• ¬°Welcome to the WhatPulse Forums!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Title: WhatPulse 2.7b3
Threaded Mode
#11
Well I'll explain.
Client API are great! I've already created a page and added the check to my Telegram BOT.
But I can only GET data form PC in my LAN. I cannot check data of my working laptop. I'm behind firewall and I cannot open ports.
So I want to know if you think it will be possible to push data to a website for example. In that case I'll be able to read the json string coming from my working laptop.
 
Reply
#12
The betas haven't been pulsing at 1 hour of uptime for me - only just noticed when looking at my team's recent pulses. It's always somewhere around 58-59 minutes.

[Image: B5g2q84.png]
 
Reply
#13
My betas are working fine and push at the time I've set. I've one on OSX and one in Windows.
 
Reply
#14
(02-01-2016, 11:12 AM)sibberio Wrote: So I want to know if you think it will be possible to push data to a website for example.

I get what you mean, but how would you see that work? Currently the only 'event' that could trigger a push is a pulse. Otherwise you'd need like a timer that pushes all the data every 5 minutes. Both options don't seem real proper to me.

Why the pulse event option doesn't seem proper to me; I'm planning to implement web hooks in the website which can fire when you pulse, so there's no need for the client to do that.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts
 
Reply
#15
@Wopian: thanks, that's probably a small safety-feature bugging up. Slacked it for the next version
 
Reply
#16
Thumbs Up 
(02-02-2016, 05:56 PM)smitmartijn Wrote: I get what you mean, but how would you see that work? Currently the only 'event' that could trigger a push is a pulse. Otherwise you'd need like a timer that pushes all the data every 5 minutes. Both options don't seem real proper to me.

Why the pulse event option doesn't seem proper to me; I'm planning to implement web hooks in the website which can fire when you pulse, so there's no need for the client to do that.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts

I agree with you. Mine was just a question about the UNPULSED data. I love the idea of the web hooks but in any case are data pulsed.

Thank for your time and job. I'll find another way to have unpulsed data outside home network. ;-)
 
Reply
#17
Whatpulse 2.7 with include beta versions could not find the 2.7b3 release.
When manually downloading the exe using the link given, it installs 2.6.3-1341 instead.

https://gyazo.com/f2e1e1e4d66046023ec8316fb1fe48ad
 
Reply
#18
Have a look here, this explains the versioning: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=6197

2.7 is the latest version, 2.7 is newer than 2.7b3 (2.6.3-1341).
 
Reply
  


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  WhatPulse 2.7.2b1 smitmartijn 13 13,321 12-04-2016, 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b2 smitmartijn 14 16,470 01-26-2016, 05:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b1 smitmartijn 17 20,571 01-05-2016, 08:24 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b5 smitmartijn 14 19,060 08-04-2015, 05:12 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b4 smitmartijn 14 20,141 04-24-2015, 01:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b3 Megachip 9 12,081 04-07-2015, 07:15 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b2 smitmartijn 10 17,750 03-25-2015, 01:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b1 smitmartijn 21 26,097 03-14-2015, 05:56 PM
Last Post: commentator
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b4 smitmartijn 5 9,571 09-29-2014, 04:06 AM
Last Post: Godric
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b3 smitmartijn 8 15,813 09-09-2014, 07:29 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)