Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cannot pulse: connection timed out/closed
#1
Hi,

Something is wrong with my WhatPulse. It couldn't pulse. I got the error message like "Error: connection timed out" or connection closed

I'm using a proxy right now, and I have tried to disable the proxy and/or set auto detect proxy. Still it doesn't work.

I tried ping whatpulse.org and it works. I can also log in my account.

Version: 2.6.1
OS: Windows 8.1 x64
Run as admin

Thanks for any support you will be able to provide
Reply
#2
Have you tried restarting the client after changing the proxy setting? It sounds tacky, but it usually works.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Client doesn't always reset unpulsed application data on pulse Robby250 2 672 11-28-2021, 10:26 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Pulse: Error while talking to website Sylverblack 2 834 10-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Last Post: ssnake42069
  client 3.0 behind sniffing corporate proxy cannot pulse drdamour 6 3,100 06-16-2021, 01:32 AM
Last Post: Bloopy
  Can't pulse OskarCodes 1 2,522 05-09-2020, 05:34 PM
Last Post: Anonymous2
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 4,768 03-13-2020, 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Showing incorrect pulse stats Vetselm 1 2,756 02-15-2020, 03:54 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 6,714 03-03-2017, 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [CLOSED] Debian Stretch: OpenSSL library not found wullxz 1 3,291 02-27-2017, 05:31 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 3,732 02-27-2017, 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 14,718 11-12-2016, 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)