Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse unable to determine Mac Model
#1
I've noticed that since upgrading to 10.10, WhatPulse is unable to determine what Mac I have anymore. Not a big deal but thought you ought to know.

I've already uninstalled and re-installed the application to get around the Network counting issue:


Attached Files
.png   Screenshot 2014-10-27 11.42.40.png (Size: 154.86 KB / Downloads: 347)
Reply
#2
Thanks. The wrong detection is because Yosemite does not show all system information in a call (sysctl -a), which it should do. I'm adding a separate call for the model in the next version, if explicitly asked, Yosemite will provide the info.. :-(
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  WhatPulse slow loading, massive HDD usage Redirect Left 0 130 01-11-2022, 03:34 AM
Last Post: Redirect Left
  Whatpulse restarting several times cavveman 2 193 01-10-2022, 05:28 PM
Last Post: cavveman
  I can't use new versions "WhatPulse". Fluttermina 9 604 01-09-2022, 02:31 PM
Last Post: Fluttermina
  Whatpulse is not tracking anything on linux Xabec 2 693 11-29-2021, 09:08 AM
Last Post: Xabec
  Whatpulse client backup: Access is denied. Galaxied 1 696 11-28-2021, 10:31 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse on Ubuntu not recording network metrics [solved] Code-E 2 723 11-03-2021, 10:29 PM
Last Post: Code-E
  WhatPulse randomly stop tracking keyboard strokes anandinasu 0 579 09-29-2021, 03:37 AM
Last Post: anandinasu
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 3 1,682 09-10-2021, 11:30 AM
Last Post: kitliasteele
  [SOLVED] WhatPulse Refuses to Start automatically. iisacc 11 14,372 08-23-2021, 09:45 PM
Last Post: Tealdragon204
  Whatpulse doesn't track internet up/down correctly on gigibit internet Deuss 2 993 08-19-2021, 08:32 PM
Last Post: lvh1

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)