WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Pulse Timed Out Error Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pulse Timed Out Error
11-03-2009, 09:03 PM
Post: #1
Pulse Timed Out Error
I've read through the forums trying to find an answer to my problem so I did not have to start a new topic that you all are probably sick of. Sorry!

I have version 1.6.2 running on my Windows XP. I've always had my WhatPulse set up to automatically pulse at every 100,000 keystrokes. I've never had a problem until today.

Now it's just giving me a box (or many boxes if I ignore it for a bit) that says "Pulse Timed Out".

I'm pretty sure it's not my ports since it just pulsed fine a few days ago. I've already been able to fidget with it to bypass the token error, but this one I just can't seem to get past.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2009, 10:17 PM
Post: #2
Pulse Timed Out Error
1) You should be running 1.6.2.1. There's a well-known issue in 1.6 and 1.6.2 where users can't pulse because they can't connect to the server through port 80 (it's all over the forums Wink)
2) The Pulse server was down when you posted that but it's back up now so give it another go.

If you upgrade to 1.6.2.1, you'll probably lose all your local stats.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  client 3.0 behind sniffing corporate proxy cannot pulse drdamour 5 841 02-04-2021 04:35 AM
Last Post: Bloopy
  Getting a lot of application error cavveman 0 383 01-23-2021 09:01 AM
Last Post: cavveman
  Error regarding missing DLL TheIceMage 7 1,106 01-20-2021 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 904 01-20-2021 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OS X Big Sur SSL error firegate666 3 1,043 11-30-2020 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question SSL Handshake Error dkuebric 13 4,656 11-19-2020 04:08 PM
Last Post: Dosphal
  Can't pulse OskarCodes 1 1,444 05-09-2020 05:34 PM
Last Post: Anonymous2
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 2,621 03-13-2020 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Showing incorrect pulse stats Vetselm 1 1,632 02-15-2020 03:54 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 7,286 01-18-2020 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)