WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
08-22-2009, 07:43 PM
Post: #1
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
Hello,

I have been using whatpulse for about 1,5 years now and never had any problems.

But now a problem has occured, whenever i draw something with my Wacom Bamboo One drawing tablet(got it few days ago) Whatpulse creates a large amount of Kilometers/Miles, every long line i draw is about 0.01 kilometer.

As i dont want to get a ban or something, is there a way to fix this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-22-2009, 08:11 PM
Post: #2
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
There isn't a fix for this issue and you'll just havet to disable milage until there is.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2010, 07:21 AM
Post: #3
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
I would like to let you know that I also have this problem. I have a wacom tablet built into my tablet pc, and it also has a capacitive touchscreen. Both the pen and touch have the same issue. Comparing a mouse movement distance to a pen movement distance, the mouse registers .5 meters while the pen registers ~40 meters.

Just want to let you know there are others with tablets that have mileage messed up. And I did turn off distance monitoring to avoid erroneous cheating allegations.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2010, 04:21 AM
Post: #4
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
Dorest0rm Wrote:As i dont want to get a ban or something, is there a way to fix this?

Falconerd Wrote:And I did turn off distance monitoring to avoid erroneous cheating allegations.

I highly doubt any of the admins here would ban you over the mileage, of all things. I doubt that it even counts towards you ranking. If it does... then, seems kinda silly, to me.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2011, 11:53 AM
Post: #5
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
I just upgraded to version 1.7 and that fixes the mileage problem. Now it accurately records the distance when I write using the pen or touch. (Too bad my stats from before are messed up. (and I don't really want to reset this computer's stats) But nothing that can be done for that now.)

Also note, the "version checker" in 1.6.2.1 said that it was the most up to date despite 1.7 being available.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2011, 04:17 AM
Post: #6
Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage
The version checker is screwy. And we tend to send emails to alert for new updates. As for getting banned over mileage..I only do it in very rare cases and they would have to be blatantly do it and continue to do it after being warned to stop.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [NOTSUPPORTED] WP not reading Wacom tablet clicks MichiriSokozawwa 1 1,079 02-14-2016 11:19 PM
Last Post: LukeLR
  Tablet taps in games aren't counting x_Nyu_x 1 3,389 05-18-2013 05:58 PM
Last Post: Goyatuzo
  Mouse mileage not counted anymore? MasterCrumble 4 7,291 01-14-2013 02:41 PM
Last Post: CurJam
  Wacom tablet? TaJMoX 3 2,140 08-21-2012 01:41 AM
Last Post: TaJMoX
  Mouse Mileage Discrepancies Inquizitor 5 4,226 05-11-2012 08:16 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse on Tablet PCs? Inquizitor 5 6,608 07-28-2011 04:39 AM
Last Post: Kuro
  Mileage on Laptop Not counting? Bukowskaii 1 2,217 05-06-2011 03:27 AM
Last Post: Bukowskaii
  Mouse Mileage tracking broken? SnoFox 4 2,560 05-29-2010 12:33 PM
Last Post: jmrk
  Extra Key Clicks and Mileage While Using Remote Desktop srepetsk 3 3,721 02-10-2010 03:46 PM
Last Post: FH_3
  Wacom Bamboo and Windows 7 Ultimate FH_3 15 12,581 11-15-2009 05:10 AM
Last Post: FH_3

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)