WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » pulse for shutdown Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
pulse for shutdown
08-05-2009, 05:05 PM
Post: #1
pulse for shutdown
hey

when ever i shutdown my pc it dosnt pulse (i have the box ticked) it dosnt pusle and when i come back on it always says 34 clicks

any help
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2009, 09:00 PM
Post: #2
pulse for shutdown
I assume you're shutting the computer down properly? (Start > Shutdown) as apposed to pressing and holding the power key?

Also, which version of whatpulse are you using, as well as operating system etc? Might make it easier to help you Smile

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2009, 03:44 PM
Post: #3
pulse for shutdown
i have new whatpusle and i have xp
plus i do the normal turn off
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2009, 10:44 PM
Post: #4
pulse for shutdown
its possible that when you shutdown, the network connection is being terminated before WhatPulse is able to send a pulse to the server
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,835 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 1,066 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Forgot to pulse before I installed win10 z2sam 2 1,638 08-29-2015 07:43 PM
Last Post: z2sam
  [SOLVED] Weeks in What Pulse barry19 2 1,687 08-18-2015 03:01 AM
Last Post: barry19
  [SOLVED] Pulse Success Popup - How to make it stop? London_Ash 3 3,395 08-04-2015 05:07 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Cannot pulse: connection timed out/closed Anoxic 1 1,481 06-17-2015 09:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [MAC10.10][WP2.5] Record network but don't pulse galaxiax 2 1,909 03-27-2015 10:51 PM
Last Post: galaxiax
  [Win8.1 x64, Pulse 2.5] Network device detected as inactive, traffic not tracked Strazdas 6 4,210 01-26-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: Strazdas
  [SOLVED] Pulse throttled when changing timezones Kusoneko 1 1,464 01-16-2015 04:44 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [2.5] Pulse Auto Throttle RomanCrafter 1 1,751 12-30-2014 12:21 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)