WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » not pulsing Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
not pulsing
08-02-2009, 07:06 AM (This post was last modified: 08-02-2009 07:26 AM by Sonda.)
Post: #1
not pulsing
Hi, I have been trying to fix this problem for the last hour but cant seem to fix it. I have wp 1.6, forwarded port 3490, disabled firewall. changed to port 3490, tried both ports, 80 and 3490. Im positive I have an internet connection since I am writing this.

but when I pulse It just seems to freeze on the green round icon and never sends the data. I have to end process to have it counting again.
I have restarted and reinstalled whatpulse 1.6, as well as flush and renew ipconfig without results.

edit**
I also cant reset token, it still freezes. When I uninstall the info is stilled stored after installing again.

please help.

thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-02-2009, 11:17 PM
Post: #2
not pulsing
http://forums.whatpulse.org/showthread.php?t=5098
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2009, 02:19 AM
Post: #3
not pulsing
1) Which version of WhatPulse are you running? Versions less than 1.5 are not supported, under any circumstance. Please make sure you are running the latest version to get optimal support. The latest version is 1.6.2.1.
whatpulse 1.6.2.1
2) What is your WhatPulse Username?
Sonda
3) What version of Windows are you using? Please include the OS Architecture (x86 or x64). We do not provide support for pre-XP versions, beta operating systems or the x64 architecture.
windows xp professional sp2
4) If you are using version 1.6 or higher, are you logged into an administrator account on Windows so that WhatPulse can access Windows correctly?
logged in as administrator
5) What error messages are you receiving (if applicable)?
no error message
6) What programs were you running when the issue happened? VM-ware and certain higher-privilege programs can cause compatibility issues.
firefox 3.5
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2009, 03:29 AM
Post: #4
not pulsing
Are you in a work environment or pulsing from home? Have you opened the port in your router?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2009, 03:50 AM
Post: #5
not pulsing
yes, I forwarded 3490 and that port is the one I have selected right now.

I want to ask if there is a download available for 1.5 until a fix shows up if possible.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2009, 04:34 AM
Post: #6
not pulsing
There won't be a fix since this is an issue with something on your end, be it your ISP or something you're missing in a firewall somewhere.

I know there is a link to a 1.5 download on the forums somewhere, however I'm unsure where. A search should help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-06-2009, 01:28 AM
Post: #7
not pulsing
Thanks bobL

I Installed Windows again and now works normally.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 3,501 01-18-2020 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  [FIXED] [W10] Pulsing every minute on 2.7 Wopian 7 2,044 06-26-2016 09:59 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing dacheat 1 1,089 05-23-2016 02:11 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [2.5] Not pulsing some applications micycle 1 1,651 04-08-2016 04:26 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  [2.6.3] Automatic Pulsing hint doesn't update after ticking/changing uptime Wopian 0 1,104 11-07-2015 03:23 AM
Last Post: Wopian
  [2.6] Not pulsing app data micycle 3 2,069 09-15-2015 11:57 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  Per-Application Pulsing Issue. micycle 14 6,079 04-12-2015 12:43 PM
Last Post: micycle
  Pulsing won't work divorced 1 1,302 04-12-2015 09:00 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Not Pulsing?? Rhiannon.Costigan 1 1,288 03-03-2015 04:51 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [WIndows7x64]Network statistics not pulsing properly dullahan8 4 2,713 01-03-2015 11:26 PM
Last Post: Anamon

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)