WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Waacom Bamboo Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Waacom Bamboo
07-14-2009, 11:49 AM
Post: #1
Waacom Bamboo
Some time ago I switched my ordinary mouse for a trackball to prevent RSI. Last week I switched the trackball for tablet pen because i started to feel my thumb. Im very happy with my new gadget, but the clicks from my pen dont register in Whatpulse... The movement is picked up btw.

I'm using windows Vista, is there anyway that Whatpulse can register these clicks?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2009, 12:11 PM
Post: #2
Waacom Bamboo
I don't think that anyone has ever tried using a tablet pen with Whatpulse before Confused, could you try using the tablet pen with a different OS (XP for example) just to see if it works. Then you will at least know if it's Vista that's the the problem or not?

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2009, 05:17 PM
Post: #3
Waacom Bamboo
c-smith Wrote:I don't think that anyone has ever tried using a tablet pen with Whatpulse before Confused, could you try using the tablet pen with a different OS (XP for example) just to see if it works. Then you will at least know if it's Vista that's the the problem or not?

I have used it, but did not bother to check if clicks calculated. I'll plug it in later and try.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2009, 09:13 PM
Post: #4
Waacom Bamboo
Works fine on my Wacom... I'm on XP though.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2009, 01:34 AM
Post: #5
Waacom Bamboo
If you go into control panel then Pen tablet properties, under the tracking section select Mouse mode. Unfortunately it does make tracking less accurate, you probably won't be able to draw with your tablet but Whatpulse will keep track mouse clicks. It might get some getting use to as well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2009, 12:24 PM
Post: #6
Waacom Bamboo
Im running windows 7 and whatpulse isnt picking up any of my pen clicks/taps. Ive switched between pen and mouse mode from the wacom control panel app, and from there tries about 50 different settings and I cant get it to detect the clicks..

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit, Retail version
Whatpulse v 1.6.2.1
Wacom Bamboo Fun Pen CTE-650
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Wacom bamboo one tablet mileage Dorest0rm 6 5,072 02-18-2011 04:17 AM
Last Post: Century0
  Wacom Bamboo and Windows 7 Ultimate FH_3 15 13,732 11-15-2009 05:10 AM
Last Post: FH_3

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)