• ¡Welcome to the WhatPulse Forums!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Poll: How about you?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
I have the same problem
100.00%
2 100.00%
I had the same problem but got a solution (please post)
0%
0 0%
I never had this problem
0%
0 0%
Total 2 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Title: No "Open Geek Window" option
Threaded Mode
#1
There is no "Open Geek Window" option if I search for it or right-click the icon.

I have WhatPulse 3.1 running on my Win10-x64-Laptop, I have WinPcap installed, WhatPulse is NOT running as administrator and I don't receive any error messages.
WAIT... I have NOT checked the box for WhatPulse running as administrator, but app.log says it DOES... Maybe because I AM accesing my Laptop as an administrator?

I shortened my Log a bit and renamed it to "app.log.txt" so I can upload it here.


Attached Files
.txt   app.log.txt (Size: 199.26 KB / Downloads: 146)
 
Reply
#2
It's called "Toggle Geek Window", not "Open Geek Window".
 
Reply
#3
(02-02-2021, 11:04 AM)smitmartijn Wrote: It's called "Toggle Geek Window", not "Open Geek Window".
In other words: There is NO option containing "Geek Window", if I right-click the Icon in the task bar, there are just the options "WhatPulse", "Pin to task bar", and "Close window".
And if I search for "Geek ..." in the search bar, there is no result.


Attached Files
.png   Screenshot 03.02.2021 07_33_35.png (Size: 17 KB / Downloads: 142)
 
Reply
#4
That's not the WhatPulse menu, that's a Windows menu where you can start the WhatPulse client. After starting it, look at your system tray menu; there will be the client and the menu is there.
 
Reply
#5
Lightbulb 
(02-03-2021, 05:51 PM)smitmartijn Wrote: That's not the WhatPulse menu, that's a Windows menu where you can start the WhatPulse client. After starting it, look at your system tray menu; there will be the client and the menu is there.

Ahhh!
Ok, found it, never searched there, thanks.
Works.
 
Reply
  


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Geek Window widget doesn't remember position at startup CTH 0 332 09-05-2021, 07:07 PM
Last Post: CTH
  Client 3.0 Window opens on startup despite setting it not to XeaLouS 4 2,008 01-17-2021, 12:08 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Window Opens on Start Up Garya 1 1,121 01-15-2021, 10:23 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Geek Window /// Update 3.0 fail? Chrisu 3 1,542 12-29-2020, 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  “Cannot open shared object file” pops up when installing WhatPulse Gaurav Mall 0 1,591 04-22-2020, 06:08 PM
Last Post: Gaurav Mall
  geek window wont open samjolteon 0 2,068 07-01-2019, 02:19 AM
Last Post: samjolteon
  Geek Window off in user rank WOWVern 1 2,748 03-03-2017, 06:28 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Facts window occassional displays strange formats/information d3ullist 1 3,296 07-08-2016, 09:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 3,739 05-03-2016, 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
  [CLOSED] 2.7 Geek Window Closes after exiting full screen Media on twitch and youtube arsha99 2 3,225 04-11-2016, 11:24 PM
Last Post: arsha99

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)