WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Uptime problem on Desktop. Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Uptime problem on Desktop.
02-28-2020, 08:04 PM
Post: #1
Uptime problem on Desktop.
My account is showing <1 minute total uptime on the desktop. Online its showing correctly.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2020, 07:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: Uptime problem on Desktop.
Please give us some more details when posting. This thread is there for a guideline: https://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-06-2020, 08:47 PM (This post was last modified: 03-06-2020 09:08 PM by JetSet.)
Post: #3
RE: Uptime problem on Desktop.
Right, if I right click on the WhatPulse Icon on the taskbar and click on open window my Account information comes up. On the right hand side i can see Total Clicks, Total Keys, Total Upload, Total Download, Total Uptime. My Total Uptime is showing <1 min. The other values Total keys etc are correct. If I look at my online stats my Total Uptime is showing 68y,21w...... position 2nd which is correct. This only started the day before I first posted the problem, maybe the client can't cope with so much uptime?

All of my machines run 2.8.4 on Windows 10,except for one running Windows 7. All are showing <1 min.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2020, 01:19 PM
Post: #4
RE: Uptime problem on Desktop.
O.K, It looks to me that the uptime shown on the desktop reverts to <1 minute when 2,147,483,648 (or 2^31) seconds of uptime have elapsed.That works out at just over 68 years of uptime. This would appear to be the limit ie HEX FFFF FFFF that the desktop utility can handle. So far only 2 users have reached this limit so its not a big problem as the online stats are correct.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question [Win10] Uptime not tracked when screen locked? dgw 0 34 10-08-2020 09:44 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [CLOSED] Win10 x64 | Start Menu / Context Menu / Desktop becomes unresponsive Anthraxium-64 1 1,437 10-31-2016 08:24 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Uptime not tracking correctly (windows 10) RuneRifle 0 1,419 05-05-2016 11:04 PM
Last Post: RuneRifle
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 2,025 05-03-2016 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
  Unpulsed Uptime Tracking Incorrectly NefariousDestiny 2 1,745 04-21-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: NefariousDestiny
  Uptime being tracked when computer is off? xDarkistic 4 2,352 04-13-2016 05:53 PM
Last Post: xDarkistic
  [SOLVED] Problem with Logitech Keyboard Widget Mattie112 2 1,818 03-25-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: Mattie112
  [2.6.3] Automatic Pulsing hint doesn't update after ticking/changing uptime Wopian 0 1,606 11-07-2015 03:23 AM
Last Post: Wopian
  Negative Uptime Dylan.k 5 2,861 09-16-2015 08:46 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  [CLOSED] Super-annoying SSL *problem* nimd4 3 2,875 06-01-2015 02:52 AM
Last Post: nimd4

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)