WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse
04-18-2019, 01:08 AM
Post: #1
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse
I've been trying to get whatpulse up and running for a few hours now, and I was successful a few minutes ago, until I tried to add the network permissions running

sudo setcap cap_net_raw,cap_net_admin=eip ./whatpulse

now whatpulse can't seem to find the Qt library again, even though the environment variable is set pointing to the Qt/gcc_64/lib

what happened when I ran this that it can't find the Qt lib anymore??

Any help would be appreciated
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 42 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 106 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 113 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 375 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 360 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,095 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,055 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 4,186 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 3 2,554 10-25-2020 01:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug Whatpulse keeps me logging off shadowrune 1 1,198 09-13-2020 10:08 AM
Last Post: shadowrune

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)