WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse
04-18-2019, 01:08 AM
Post: #1
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse
I've been trying to get whatpulse up and running for a few hours now, and I was successful a few minutes ago, until I tried to add the network permissions running

sudo setcap cap_net_raw,cap_net_admin=eip ./whatpulse

now whatpulse can't seem to find the Qt library again, even though the environment variable is set pointing to the Qt/gcc_64/lib

what happened when I ran this that it can't find the Qt lib anymore??

Any help would be appreciated
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 2 33 09-20-2019 09:22 AM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 0 29 09-13-2019 12:27 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 102 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 2 361 07-28-2019 08:11 PM
Last Post: Franck.Dernoncourt
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 224 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 591 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 231 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 795 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 3,423 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 4,850 11-12-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)