WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse
08-26-2016, 02:46 AM (This post was last modified: 10-22-2016 06:37 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
Sad [SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse
Hello! I just wanted to open this thread to address the ongoing issue that I have been experiencing that really ruined my whatpulse experience. I used to use it in early 2015 but stopped because of this issue. Just a couple days ago I decided to tryout whatpulse again to see if this issue is gone but sadly it still is happening.

The issue I am experiencing is after a while of using my PC whatpule appears to freeze and stop recording key presses. When I look in the tray I notice whatpulse looks like this: [Image: zJdxYyy.png]

The only way I can stop it from doing this is by right clicking it and maximizing it. Now from the last time I experienced this issue it was back in 2015 I reinstalled windows and everything and my PC is nothing but drivers, games, and software I use on a daily basis (Sony vegas, Photoshop, etc.).

As for peripherals go I am using the Logitech G710+ and the Razer Deathadder Chroma mouse. To rule out one other issue I completely uninstalled my keyboard software to see if that was interfering but to no avail. And for specifications I have an i7-4790k, 16GB Ram, and a GTX 970.

Any idea of what could be happening? Whenever I pulse my keys seem to be a lot lower than clicks because there is no telling when it stops tracking. I would love to continue using Whatpulse but this is the exact reason as to why I dropped it last year Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-27-2016, 06:17 AM (This post was last modified: 08-31-2016 10:45 PM by itzhalo.)
Post: #2
RE: The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse
Update: Now my client isn't even launching. This issue was fixed after a simple restart. Here is my app.txt: http://goo.gl/m8667v
I noticed a lot of these in the logs:
"DEBUG GetModuleFileNameEx failed for processId: 2484 0"
"DEBUG GetModuleFileNameEx failed for processId: 3208 0"
"DEBUG GetModuleFileNameEx failed for processId: 3684 0"
"DEBUG GetModuleFileNameEx failed for processId: 3336 0"

Especially the one ending in 3336! Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2016, 02:11 AM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2016 05:03 AM by itzhalo.)
Post: #3
RE: The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse
Narrowing down the issue. It happens whenever I press the Print screen key for some odd reason.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2016, 09:53 AM
Post: #4
RE: The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse
Solved through help center.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 1 136 06-02-2019 03:23 AM
Last Post: Franck.Dernoncourt
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 229 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 87 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 350 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse ajencks1 0 177 04-18-2019 01:08 AM
Last Post: ajencks1
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 360 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 1,915 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 963 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 4,053 11-12-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 1,835 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)