WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information' Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
05-12-2009, 09:49 AM
Post: #1
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
I'm trying to set up the new Whatpulse client (1.6.2), I've had a really old one for years now and it recently stopped pulsing correctly (It would turn green as if it was pulsing, then change back to the black W as if it was successful, but I'd still have the same amount of keystrokes/mouseclicks unpulsed and my total would not go up)

So I downloaded the latest version and tried to set it up, and it won't work. It just keeps getting stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'. It works the first time, but then not the 2nd time after I have selected my computer location (Incidently the list of computer locations appears empty).

What can I do to solve this problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 11:16 AM
Post: #2
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
Have you set up a computer location? (If not go to: http://whatpulse.org/my/computers/ to do so) and then try again?

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 11:47 AM
Post: #3
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
Ok it worked, but I lost my 120,000 keystrokes that wouldn't pulse =(
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 12:04 PM
Post: #4
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
I have the same problem. I've set up a computer now and the error message now is Couldn't connect to proxy server, tho i could select the computer and click login, and thats when this error message appears. I clicked on don't use proxy server tho... :\
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 12:49 PM
Post: #5
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
Degenx2 Wrote:Ok it worked, but I lost my 120,000 keystrokes that wouldn't pulse =(

Yeah 1.5* - 1.6* require you to have a computer location so that you can then use whatpulse in multiple locations.

realfan10 Wrote:I have the same problem. I've set up a computer now and the error message now is Couldn't connect to proxy server, tho i could select the computer and click login, and thats when this error message appears. I clicked on don't use proxy server tho... :\

Where are you using whatpulse? If your using it at home then I'm not sure what the problem is but if you are using it at school/college/work etc then you'll pobablly be contected through a proxy (such as "proxy.embc.org.uk"), if you can find out what is then you can enter it into the whatpulse settings and you should be good to go.

### Edit ###
Make sure that once you have logged in go to settings and make sure that no proxy settings are in there.

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 01:12 PM (This post was last modified: 05-12-2009 01:18 PM by realfan10.)
Post: #6
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
Sure im using at home, thats why i dont understand Sad

Anyway i havent found any proxy-related settings here in my profile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 02:30 PM
Post: #7
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
realfan10 Wrote:Sure im using at home, thats why i dont understand Sad

Anyway i havent found any proxy-related settings here in my profile

Just searches through the forum but can't really find anything that would be usefull to sugest, best bet would be to wait for a responce from bobL or somone who knows what their talking about Wink

All I can sugest is logging out of your profile and then logging in again (Although if you do this, you WILL loose all of your current key clicks/mouse strokes)

~ Chris

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 08:17 PM
Post: #8
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
realfan10 Wrote:Sure im using at home, thats why i dont understand Sad

Anyway i havent found any proxy-related settings here in my profile

Greetings,

Are you using Windows XP with built in firewall? If so, please make sure that WhatPulse is defined as an exception.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 10:13 PM
Post: #9
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
Same problem here. I have XP Pro, NetGear router, and ZoneAlarm Pro as firewall.

Even with port 3490 unblocked, it can't connect to proxy server (but I don't use proxy servers, I'm at home). Obviously, it neither work with port 80.

What's the problem? I used an older version before, and till the 3rd of May it went well; then, it couldn't send pulses and clicks. So, i downloaded the lastest version (1.6.2)... and now I can't even connect...

PS I set the Computer Location.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2009, 10:28 PM
Post: #10
Gets stuck on 'Verifying Account Information'
Open the registry, go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\WhatPulse\Windows and tell me the value of 'ProxyUse' (not 'ProxyUser').
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 950 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Facts window occassional displays strange formats/information d3ullist 1 1,047 07-08-2016 09:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Account or computer unknown! FH_3 3 3,978 05-30-2016 01:15 AM
Last Post: Zweieck2
  Wrong subscription end date in account tab michalpol 1 1,060 05-16-2015 10:06 AM
Last Post: Robby250
  Restarting laptop gives "Account/Computer unknown" Andreaz1 4 2,208 10-19-2014 01:44 PM
Last Post: Andreaz1
  [NOTSUPPORTED] Server network information not correct Eroticus 2 2,705 10-19-2014 09:36 AM
Last Post: Eroticus
  [SOLVED] "Account or Computer unknown." Error (Ubuntu) Zweieck2 1 3,437 04-20-2014 07:25 AM
Last Post: Zweieck2
  "Your account does not exist on the server." (~9 million keys Unpulsed) henryumeash 9 9,655 10-20-2013 04:17 AM
Last Post: nimd4
  Account or computer unkown! did you register? error yamdrew 2 4,800 10-01-2013 06:37 PM
Last Post: Lietus
  Incorrect Pulsed Information Aeo 2 2,801 09-03-2013 10:03 PM
Last Post: SearchBuzz

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)