WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Forgot to pulse before I installed win10 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Forgot to pulse before I installed win10
08-29-2015, 10:30 AM (This post was last modified: 08-29-2015 10:31 AM by z2sam.)
Post: #1
Forgot to pulse before I installed win10
Hi,
I had over 2,3 million keystrokes and about 70k clicks and forgot to pulse them before installing windows 10 sadly.
I don't remember and care that much about download/upload, but I really like whatpulse for counting all the keystrokes/clicks I have.

But I guess there is nothing probably I could do about that, or is it?
I still have my Windows.old folder.
Picture of my new whatpulse client today.
Before I used the 2.5 Version.
https://gyazo.com/6e32a011f4f8b093ebbcec35868eb786
Anyway if nothing can be done, I will continute using this great Client as before Smile Just thought it wouldn't hurt to try asking!

Best regards Samuel (z2sam).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2015, 02:54 PM
Post: #2
RE: Forgot to pulse before I installed win10
Hi Samuel,

Did you just upgrade to Windows 10 or reinstall? If you upgraded the client shouldn't be reset because the database is in the user directory: http://help.whatpulse.org/kb/client/data-files

If you reinstalled and do not have a backup of those files, there's nothing you can do. Pulse more frequently. :-(
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2015, 07:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: Forgot to pulse before I installed win10
(08-29-2015 02:54 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi Samuel,

Did you just upgrade to Windows 10 or reinstall? If you upgraded the client shouldn't be reset because the database is in the user directory: http://help.whatpulse.org/kb/client/data-files

If you reinstalled and do not have a backup of those files, there's nothing you can do. Pulse more frequently. :-(

Thanks for answering, I did not have a backup :\
Jaja, everything is okay Smile
I will still love whatpulse ;D
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 441 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,433 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 756 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Win10 x64 | Start Menu / Context Menu / Desktop becomes unresponsive Anthraxium-64 1 687 10-31-2016 08:24 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse using absurd amounts of CPU (Win10) Fusioneko 2 1,718 09-11-2015 07:37 AM
Last Post: Fusioneko
  [SOLVED] Weeks in What Pulse barry19 2 1,541 08-18-2015 03:01 AM
Last Post: barry19
  [CLOSED] Forgot to ignore a game I used clicker macro in, throttle breached. Poised 3 1,815 08-14-2015 11:32 AM
Last Post: London_Ash
  [SOLVED] Pulse Success Popup - How to make it stop? London_Ash 3 3,193 08-04-2015 05:07 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Cannot pulse: connection timed out/closed Anoxic 1 1,372 06-17-2015 09:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [MAC10.10][WP2.5] Record network but don't pulse galaxiax 2 1,780 03-27-2015 10:51 PM
Last Post: galaxiax

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)