WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] Question regarding re-formatting Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Question regarding re-formatting
08-19-2015, 09:05 AM (This post was last modified: 08-23-2015 04:59 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Question regarding re-formatting
Hello all!

First post here. I've been using WhatPulse for the better part of this year and I'm loving it so far! I do apologize if any of these questions have been asked before. I've searched the forums but was unable to come up with anything.


I actually have 2 questions here:

1 - I am planning on my yearly re-format coming up soon. I just love that fresh computer feeling. And there's nothing like formatting and installing Windows and all of my programs from scratch. Everything just runs so much smoother you know?

Anyways, I just wanted to know if there is any sort of information or any specific files or folders that I need to save and push over to my new installation of WhatPulse before I do this.

2 - On a completely unrelated note: I've seen mention of miles traveled with your mouse. I've looked all over and I can't find this statistic anywhere. Would anyone be able to point me in the right direction?


Thanks in advance!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2015, 09:38 AM
Post: #2
RE: Question regarding re-formatting
Hi,

For 1) you would need to make a backup of the data files: http://help.whatpulse.org/kb/client/data-files

And for 2), the mentions of the miles traveled should be accompanied with a 'it's not supported anymore' message somewhere. That's why you cannot find the stat. :-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2015, 06:31 PM
Post: #3
RE: Question regarding re-formatting
Awesome thanks for the response!

One more question: Do I install WhatPulse and login and then replace the database files that were created? Or do I install, restore the backup files and then login? Just want to be sure before I mess anything up thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2015, 06:46 PM
Post: #4
RE: Question regarding re-formatting
It actually doesn't matter, as the client creates the files if it can't find them in the directory, but doesn't create them empty when installing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Can't run the Linux version [Driver not loaded Driver not loaded] radioz 2 779 06-20-2019 11:54 AM
Last Post: radioz
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 651 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,340 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 2,469 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] OS X no longer starts, crashes on startup stuthemonkey 3 891 10-01-2016 06:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Best solution for delaying whatpulse until after panel loads fennectech 1 895 09-15-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Sad [SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse itzhalo 3 1,293 09-07-2016 09:53 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Facts window occassional displays strange formats/information d3ullist 1 926 07-08-2016 09:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Problem with Logitech Keyboard Widget Mattie112 2 1,001 03-25-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: Mattie112
  [SOLVED] Windows 10, WinPcap and Internet traffic Sm00chY 7 4,170 03-21-2016 05:50 PM
Last Post: Wynand

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)