WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [CLOSED] WhatPulse not working in some apps where used to work before Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CLOSED] WhatPulse not working in some apps where used to work before
05-22-2015, 05:28 PM
Post: #11
RE: WhatPulse not working in some apps where used to work before
(05-20-2015 10:41 PM)Robby250 Wrote:  This issue could probably be fixed if whatpulse would detect when it loses the input hook and restarts it, or something.

It does exactly that. But keep in mind the input hook is global, not on a per application basis. It cant detect whether an application is shutting it out (because it'll still get updates from the rest of the OS).

The only way would be to restart the input hook every minute or so, which isn't really an option (resources, windows and AVs would go crazy).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2015, 01:18 PM
Post: #12
RE: WhatPulse not working in some apps where used to work before
Robby250's solution helped me with GTA V. I have to enter the game, minimize it, exit WhatPulse and run it again (as an administrator) and then it counts keys correctly. But it's a pain in the a** to do this everytime. I will consider creating some sort of script which will do that automatically, if possible.

VMWare doesn't work so I installed WhatPulse on Ubuntu (running on VMWare).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2015, 03:12 PM
Post: #13
RE: WhatPulse not working in some apps where used to work before
(05-20-2015 10:41 PM)Robby250 Wrote:  About GTA V, it's been the same for me in 2.5 and 2.6, it normally doesn't count the keys, but to get it to count basically you have to start GTA V first, then start whatpulse after the game is running. You have to do it again every time you restart GTA V.

This might work with other applications that normally don't count the keys, the input hook is probably re-taken by whatpulse when you start it after the game.

EDIT: I just tried this method with 2 other applications that wouldn't count keys for me in the past, and it worked. I don't know why I thought of this for GTA but not for other things, lol.

This issue could probably be fixed if whatpulse would detect when it loses the input hook and restarts it, or something.
I will try this and see if it fixes my problem of not counting input in GTA 5.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 2 255 04-26-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 157 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 223 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 224 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 565 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 504 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
  Working with Key Combinations Stats wolverinepeltz 2 473 02-17-2021 09:35 PM
Last Post: wolverinepeltz
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,380 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
Question 3.0 Reboot Calendar not working Xylion 0 357 01-03-2021 10:08 PM
Last Post: Xylion
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,214 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)