WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » pulse timeouts Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
pulse timeouts
04-22-2009, 08:22 AM
Post: #11
pulse timeouts
I am currently in college and have once again tried this method posted above and this is the error in which I recieve:

[Image: notallowedtocreate.png]

I was aware to go to the folder manually, I am doing an IT course and have quite some knowledge in the subject hehe, however with the security mechanisms in place currently we are unable to create folders or files in any areas apart from our own USB disks and T drive which we are given with a small amount of space on the network to save work and other useful files. This does not include any application data and the drive cannot be used to run WhatPulse either.

There doesnt appear to be any more methods which can be used, and all the computers in the college are on the same mirror for the network.

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2009, 10:38 AM
Post: #12
pulse timeouts
Well if programs can't access the app data folder then that's too bad. Wink

Just wait until the next release.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2009, 06:07 PM
Post: #13
pulse timeouts
Will do dude. Cheers.

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2009, 02:16 PM
Post: #14
pulse timeouts
Thanks to Inquisitor911 I managed to get hold of a copy of WhatPulse 1.5, and can now use WhatPulse at college without any problems. Simply complete the pulsing at home, create new token, and then have it ready for the next day of college and switch back to 1.6.2 when using WhatPulse at home. A 20 second job once I arrive home for a good extra 10-20k keystrokes a day and maybe more depending on how much college work we get done and what work we have to do on that day.

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  client 3.0 behind sniffing corporate proxy cannot pulse drdamour 5 693 02-04-2021 04:35 AM
Last Post: Bloopy
  Can't pulse OskarCodes 1 1,347 05-09-2020 05:34 PM
Last Post: Anonymous2
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 2,463 03-13-2020 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Showing incorrect pulse stats Vetselm 1 1,543 02-15-2020 03:54 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 4,521 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 2,521 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Forgot to pulse before I installed win10 z2sam 2 3,248 08-29-2015 07:43 PM
Last Post: z2sam
  [SOLVED] Weeks in What Pulse barry19 2 3,019 08-18-2015 03:01 AM
Last Post: barry19
  [SOLVED] Pulse Success Popup - How to make it stop? London_Ash 3 5,122 08-04-2015 05:07 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Cannot pulse: connection timed out/closed Anoxic 1 2,532 06-17-2015 09:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)