WhatPulse Forums » Support » Website v » Wrong OS and no Computer details Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Wrong OS and no Computer details
05-14-2015, 06:01 PM (This post was last modified: 05-14-2015 06:02 PM by gadean.)
Post: #1
Wrong OS and no Computer details
I'm not sure if this is a problem with the website or client but its on the website.

I'm using Whatpulse 2.6 on Linux Mint (based on Ubuntu), everything works fine, but on the website the used computer (gadean-office) shows Windows as OS and there are no further informations available (This computer does not have details on record. It might be inactive or running an old client.)


Attached File(s)
.png  screen.png (Size: 4.16 KB / Downloads: 204)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2015, 08:15 AM
Post: #2
RE: Wrong OS and no Computer details
Thanks for the report. I just noticed the OS issue a few days ago and we're looking into it.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-22-2015, 08:44 PM
Post: #3
RE: Wrong OS and no Computer details
And fixed just after newton posted. :-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2015, 07:33 AM
Post: #4
RE: Wrong OS and no Computer details
I have a similar problem, none of my computers names have spaces in, but i still can't see any details for "Michellle" PC, the pulses are counted, but i get the "This computer does not have details on record. It might be inactive or running an old client." error, even though it runs the latest version available for about a month now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Unable to find account or computer. nig 0 1,058 12-10-2015 09:27 PM
Last Post: nig
Question Missing Computer Details on My Stats maranello69 1 1,272 10-01-2015 02:32 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Computer info propphet 2 1,580 04-02-2015 01:15 AM
Last Post: propphet
  Applications on pulse details are not shown properly Electrosa 0 1,292 01-09-2015 02:49 PM
Last Post: Electrosa
  Timestamps On Latest Pulses Page Are Wrong Inquizitor 0 1,546 10-08-2014 06:12 PM
Last Post: Inquizitor
  Again: Your week on whatpulse key count is wrong Nimmegeers 5 4,045 09-26-2014 07:14 AM
Last Post: Nimmegeers
  [SOLVED] Your week on whatpulse key count is wrong mufcie 15 10,231 07-26-2014 07:44 AM
Last Post: Echo51
  Applications are displaying wrong stats demoman 37 25,278 02-22-2014 08:53 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Computer name and rare characters Electrosa 0 2,393 01-21-2014 09:27 AM
Last Post: Electrosa
Thumbs Up Facebook avatar aspect ratio wrong scottbeeson 0 2,584 10-18-2013 02:46 PM
Last Post: scottbeeson

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)