WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Quick question regarding the new heatmap Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Quick question regarding the new heatmap
05-12-2015, 10:20 PM
Post: #1
Quick question regarding the new heatmap
Is it a bug or is it intentional that free users no longer get a global heatmap? I'm a little bummed that I can't view at least the global keyboard heatmap (I don't really care about a per-application heatmap anyways), and I don't really want to pay a subscription just to get it back.

This started after I updated the client, and I can't even view the past heatmaps.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 04:25 AM
Post: #2
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
(05-12-2015 10:20 PM)carolcat Wrote:  Is it a bug or is it intentional that free users no longer get a global heatmap? I'm a little bummed that I can't view at least the global keyboard heatmap (I don't really care about a per-application heatmap anyways), and I don't really want to pay a subscription just to get it back.

This started after I updated the client, and I can't even view the past heatmaps.

This.

My entire global heatmap has died. I would like to know if this is a bug or intentional, and if it's reversible.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 06:27 AM
Post: #3
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
Same here.
Updated to 2.6 today and from that exact moment the heatmap stopped functioning completely. Seems like an 2.6 issue to me...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 06:30 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2015 06:30 AM by michalpol.)
Post: #4
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
Global keyboard heatmap doesn't work for premium too as of now, at least for me, so it's likely a bug.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 07:14 AM
Post: #5
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
same here - after installing the update 2.6:

the keyboard heatmap is not working, but the mouse-heatmap is working
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 07:49 AM
Post: #6
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
(05-13-2015 06:30 AM)michalpol Wrote:  Global keyboard heatmap doesn't work for premium too as of now, at least for me, so it's likely a bug.

Thanks for the update. I would think this bug is fixable so that all the heatmap data is permanently lost?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 07:55 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2015 07:56 AM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #7
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
Could you try to disabling it and enabling it again? It should work fine and in all upgrade tests that were done, this was not an issue.

Just to be clear: the global heat-map was and is in the free client, the only thing that's premium is the per app selection.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 08:27 AM
Post: #8
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
(05-13-2015 07:55 AM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Could you try to disabling it and enabling it again? It should work fine and in all upgrade tests that were done, this was not an issue.

Just to be clear: the global heat-map was and is in the free client, the only thing that's premium is the per app selection.
I enabled and disabled the heatmap at least 10 times
I changed keyboard layout couple times
I restarted my system twice

Whatever i do the heatmap just doesn't work anymore after updating to 2.6
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 08:46 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2015 09:10 AM by michalpol.)
Post: #9
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
I tried exporting heatmap data to csv to see if it's there, all keys are shown as 0s, but the SQlite db file seems to have them recorded, so I think it may be problem with only heatmap.


EDIT: I have reset WhatPulse completely (removed db and wpw files from localappdata along with backups) and logged in again in it and global heatmap began working again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 09:38 AM
Post: #10
RE: Quick question regarding the new heatmap
Keyboard Heatmap doesn't work for me either. OS X 10.10, WP 2.6.

Just like michalpol I completely reseted WhatPulse, but for me this didn't work, also (re-)enabling the Map and changing the layouts didn't work.

And for Mac, there's another small issue, pulses from 2.6. show the false OS icon on the website... just look at my profile and you'll see what I mean...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Heatmap On = High CPU Usage Dark_wizzie 3 915 03-19-2017 07:28 AM
Last Post: Dark_wizzie
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 637 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [FIXED] Keyboard heatmap color mix up d3ullist 1 698 06-24-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Multi-monitor mouse heatmap Kattus 0 1,136 09-03-2015 12:08 PM
Last Post: Kattus
  [SOLVED] Question regarding re-formatting fractalsauce 3 1,348 08-19-2015 06:46 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Exclamation Heatmap not working in 2.6.1 DominatorX 10 3,243 05-20-2015 05:21 PM
Last Post: sarnex
  [FIXED] keyboard heatmap does not change color MajusXCVII 3 1,507 05-16-2015 10:41 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question [SOLVED] Incorrect monthly keyboard heatmap [OS X 10.10.2, WP 2.5] timothymh 2 1,511 04-04-2015 01:37 PM
Last Post: timothymh
  [CLOSED] keyboard heatmap CciicC 1 1,280 03-17-2015 11:38 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [Win7x64 Pulse 2.5] Mouse heatmap not enlarge dogwong 1 1,580 12-10-2014 01:29 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)