WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
05-06-2015, 08:40 PM (This post was last modified: 05-08-2015 08:22 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Every time I open up WhatPulse it asks for permission before it pops up. Is this supposed to happen? And, my keys and clicks go down to zero when it opens up, also. I'm new to this so I don't know if this is normal or not. (sorry!)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 02:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Hi,

Please post the information that is asked here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 05:38 PM
Post: #3
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
(05-07-2015 02:01 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi,

Please post the information that is asked here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810

-I use Windows 8.1.
-WhatPulse is up to date.
-WinPcap is installed, but I don't know if properly or not.
-I am logged on as an administrator.
-Pop-ups for Webroot showed up on my screen (anti-virus software)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 06:46 AM
Post: #4
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
On Windows there is the setting "Run as Administrator" which causes the client to ask for permission when it starts (as it will elevate to administrator). Admin mode is used to count inside applications that are running as admin, otherwise the client is not allowed to look into those applications (but there are not much applications which do).

Turn it off and you won't get popups.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 08:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 2 192 04-26-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 119 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 183 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 182 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 482 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 454 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,277 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,153 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 4,478 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 3 2,706 10-25-2020 01:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)