WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
05-06-2015, 08:40 PM (This post was last modified: 05-08-2015 08:22 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Every time I open up WhatPulse it asks for permission before it pops up. Is this supposed to happen? And, my keys and clicks go down to zero when it opens up, also. I'm new to this so I don't know if this is normal or not. (sorry!)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 02:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Hi,

Please post the information that is asked here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 05:38 PM
Post: #3
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
(05-07-2015 02:01 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi,

Please post the information that is asked here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810

-I use Windows 8.1.
-WhatPulse is up to date.
-WinPcap is installed, but I don't know if properly or not.
-I am logged on as an administrator.
-Pop-ups for Webroot showed up on my screen (anti-virus software)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 06:46 AM
Post: #4
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
On Windows there is the setting "Run as Administrator" which causes the client to ask for permission when it starts (as it will elevate to administrator). Admin mode is used to count inside applications that are running as admin, otherwise the client is not allowed to look into those applications (but there are not much applications which do).

Turn it off and you won't get popups.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 08:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 1 90 11-01-2019 02:37 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 206 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 202 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 562 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 231 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 379 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  [SOLVED] Can't run the Linux version [Driver not loaded Driver not loaded] radioz 2 1,078 06-20-2019 11:54 AM
Last Post: radioz
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 784 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 311 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 1,044 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)