WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu. Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu.
05-05-2015, 04:30 AM (This post was last modified: 05-08-2015 06:48 AM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu.
Hi, I just installed whatpulse on one of my older laptops and I can't login, at all.

As soon as I start the program and the login screen pops up the cpu usage shoots up to 100% and the program freezes.

I have winpcap installed through the whatpulse installation(Don't know if this makes a difference for this problem, but should have it here I guess.)

Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/r07Ko9N.png
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2015, 05:37 PM (This post was last modified: 05-06-2015 07:39 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #2
RE: [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu.
Try removing the WinPcap installation.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 01:11 PM
Post: #3
RE: [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu.
(05-06-2015 05:37 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Try removing the WinPcap installation.

Thanks it works now!
Is there no way for me to track internet usage on this computer now? :/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Post: #4
RE: [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu.
(05-07-2015 01:11 PM)Poised Wrote:  Is there no way for me to track internet usage on this computer now? :/

There is, but it involves upgrading to a supported Windows version (both by Microsoft and WhatPulse). ;-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 03:52 PM
Post: #5
RE: [Windows XP x86, WhatPulse 2.6b5] Can't login too much on cpu.
(05-07-2015 02:00 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  
(05-07-2015 01:11 PM)Poised Wrote:  Is there no way for me to track internet usage on this computer now? :/

There is, but it involves upgrading to a supported Windows version (both by Microsoft and WhatPulse). ;-)

Oh :/
Well as you can see in the screenshots I dont think that computer could handle that :c

Oh well its better than nothing I suppose Smile
Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 2 274 04-26-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 171 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 231 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 235 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 589 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 510 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,409 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
Bug WIndows High CPU Usage necenzurat 15 11,106 01-17-2021 12:08 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,229 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 4,733 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)