WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2) Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
04-05-2009, 01:13 AM
Post: #11
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
Okay well the popup box is just leftover debug info. Gonna release a silent build on the forums soon with a few fixes (1.6.2.1) and see how that goes.

I'll look into the token issues also. Tokens are being really weird in general so we'll see.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 06:39 AM
Post: #12
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
Small issues in program settings:
- clicking on any of first 3 tabs causes window to lose focus
- invalid grouping of radio buttons - the Every week button is grouped with Distance Type buttons
- probably a debug info when closing setting window (accepting the changes)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 07:10 AM (This post was last modified: 04-05-2009 07:21 AM by [lydic.nl]totalkillzor.)
Post: #13
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
well the problems are almost solved but that errors keep coming, but now i got this problem

-----------

Pulsed under Windows on computer EEEPC
No. When Keys Clicks Miles AvKPS AvCPS
1 2009/04/05 09:09:19 52,743 9,467 2.64 52743 9467

------------------------

Well i hope that one is not gonna be deleted because it's on a EEEPC, and this is no cheating or how you want to call it, only the avKPS and avCPS is very wrong....

Edit:

It fixed itself?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 08:43 AM
Post: #14
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
AmpliDude Wrote:Small issues in program settings:
- clicking on any of first 3 tabs causes window to lose focus
- invalid grouping of radio buttons - the Every week button is grouped with Distance Type buttons
- probably a debug info when closing setting window (accepting the changes)

#1: I can't do anything about in its current state AFAIK.
#2: I've already fixed this in 1.6.2.1. Was a tab order issue screwing up the grouping of the radio buttons.
#3: Also fixed in 1.6.2.1.

Thanks anyway - If you find anything else, let me know!

@[lydic.nl]totalkillzor: AvgKPS/CPS has nothing to do with the client - It's an issue with the website and everyone's waiting on a fix. If you don't want it to be deleted, post again in the Suspected Cheaters Discussion Thread.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 12:13 PM
Post: #15
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
Perhaps this post should be renamed to somthing like "Client 1.6 Bug reports" or somthing similar? Fairly sure thats possible?

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 12:32 PM
Post: #16
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
problem with the site is fixed, but now i set Update every hour, then I get the error (see ts) but now every hour there gets current hours +1 so last update was 4 hours ago and there stands:

Pulse Now! (Auto in 4 Hours)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 12:36 PM
Post: #17
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
Disable the pulse timer and set it again. That should fix it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 03:53 PM
Post: #18
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
Its not working. I have set it to auto pulse every hour, removed it, and set it again, and its now saying it will pulse in 14 hours. =/

EDIT: Sorry, now its saying 16 hours.

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 03:55 PM
Post: #19
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
Xtr3me Wrote:Its not working. I have set it to auto pulse every hour, removed it, and set it again, and its now saying it will pulse in 14 hours. =/

EDIT: Sorry, now its saying 16 hours.

Thats rather odd Tongue I'd recomend just setting it to pulse every 10,000 keystrokes or whatever (setting it to however many keystrokes you get in one hour on average for example). At least till a fix.

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2009, 04:00 PM (This post was last modified: 04-05-2009 04:18 PM by Xtr3me.)
Post: #20
Odd message... :P (Client 1.6.2)
c-smith Wrote:Thats rather odd Tongue I'd recomend just setting it to pulse every 10,000 keystrokes or whatever (setting it to however many keystrokes you get in one hour on average for example). At least till a fix.

Alright then, I will do.

Everyone, make sure for now you set it to pulse every set amount of keys rather than hourly. Im not sure about the other setting for clicks and how that works, as I never use it, as Im not much of a clicker anyways as you can see by my stats compared to Keystrokes hehe.

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  client 3.0 behind sniffing corporate proxy cannot pulse drdamour 5 841 02-04-2021 04:35 AM
Last Post: Bloopy
  Client 3.0 Window opens on startup despite setting it not to XeaLouS 4 884 01-17-2021 12:08 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,172 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Mac client causing latency every ~10 seconds bryandh 10 7,944 03-09-2017 04:50 PM
Last Post: DJLunacy
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 2,448 02-27-2017 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Client crash on launch (v2.7.1) Sovex66 13 8,216 02-27-2017 09:31 AM
Last Post: Dosphal
Bug Client doing an insane amount of writing to disk Formina_Sage 4 3,678 11-04-2016 04:47 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 7,658 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Client Crash macOS Sierra SeeEmAge 3 3,482 09-15-2016 03:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [FIXED] Premium on site does not match premium on client fractalsauce 3 2,990 06-26-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)