WhatPulse Forums » Community » Beta client » Archive v » WhatPulse 2.6b3 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.6b3
04-02-2015, 07:37 AM
Post: #1
WhatPulse 2.6b3
On OSX 1172 tolt me, that it was 1171 and requested an update.
On the main window 1172 is shown but looks like the update rotine thinks it is 1171.

- Quertz still not working proper on OS X
- can't close the update window if I closed the wp main window before
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2015, 06:04 PM (This post was last modified: 04-02-2015 06:05 PM by TehMoff.)
Post: #2
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
(Sorry for hijacking the thread)

Speaking of 2.6b3, I see no official release thread with download link? I couldn't download it when getting the update prompt (does it have to pop up like that btw? Could be disastrous if you're doing something important, a little balloon popup in systray would be great!), got some error instead which I can't remember and can't seem to reproduce - now nothing happens at all when I press the "install update" button Confused

Using 64-bit W7.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2015, 03:40 PM
Post: #3
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
I think I got the same kind of issue as TehMoff :/
The error which doesn't seem to have reappeared was something like "Could not find [... something something] updater.exe --beta" I believe.
The --beta at the end, as if it's saying it's trying to find a file ending with that, struck me as being rather odd alright.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2015, 03:56 PM
Post: #4
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
Installed 2.6b2 (from 2.5) on my laptop with Win 32-bit now and then searched for new beta versions, got the error prompt again - http://i.imgur.com/YC2Fvbd.jpg
Pressed ok and now nothing happens again when trying to install the update.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2015, 04:43 PM
Post: #5
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
Yea that looks about right...can't quite be sure without seeing the code firsthand of course but I'm thinking it's something like this "--beta" argument is supposed to be passed to something to specify that it's a beta update or so but somehow it's accidentally being passed as part of the filename.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2015, 08:26 PM (This post was last modified: 04-03-2015 08:33 PM by jerone.)
Post: #6
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
Same error here about beta updater.exe.
However running the updater.exe in command line with beta argument solved my problem.

New version did change all checkboxes however (see attachment).

Windows 7 64-bits.


Attached File(s)
.png  2015-04-03 22_24_58-WhatPulse 2.5-1172 (beta).png (Size: 90.22 KB / Downloads: 220)

http://www.jeroenvanwarmerdam.nl/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2015, 10:17 AM
Post: #7
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
For some reason I'm all over the map when it comes to the Windows updater. It was being passed as a parameter (the --beta) during testing, but something happened which made it part of the command, so Windows is actually looking for "/updater.exe --beta" - which does not exist.

As jerone said, running it from cmd would work.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2015, 10:33 AM
Post: #8
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
(04-02-2015 07:37 AM)Megachip Wrote:  - Quertz still not working proper on OS X

What is not working properly? Need specifics to fix.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2015, 06:49 AM
Post: #9
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
(04-04-2015 10:33 AM)smitmartijn Wrote:  
(04-02-2015 07:37 AM)Megachip Wrote:  - Quertz still not working proper on OS X

What is not working properly? Need specifics to fix.
Same as before (b2), keys which differ from qwerty aren't detected (or detected wrong, like z and y)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2015, 07:15 PM
Post: #10
RE: WhatPulse 2.6b3
(04-07-2015 06:49 AM)Megachip Wrote:  Same as before (b2), keys which differ from qwerty aren't detected (or detected wrong, like z and y)

Hrm, think I just should go out and buy a real one. Apparently a virtual keyboard does not work for testing this. To be continued!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WhatPulse 2.7.2b1 smitmartijn 13 2,421 12-04-2016 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b3 smitmartijn 17 4,585 06-07-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b2 smitmartijn 14 3,765 01-26-2016 05:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b1 smitmartijn 17 4,712 01-05-2016 08:24 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b5 smitmartijn 14 6,831 08-04-2015 05:12 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b4 smitmartijn 14 6,258 04-24-2015 01:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b2 smitmartijn 10 6,820 03-25-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b1 smitmartijn 21 9,087 03-14-2015 05:56 PM
Last Post: commentator
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b4 smitmartijn 5 4,369 09-29-2014 04:06 AM
Last Post: Godric
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b3 smitmartijn 8 8,150 09-09-2014 07:29 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)