WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Client Says I Have "Premium" Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Client Says I Have "Premium"
03-13-2015, 03:37 PM (This post was last modified: 03-13-2015 03:39 PM by Wopian.)
Post: #1
Client Says I Have "Premium"
I haven't had Premium for a while (but not for much longer Wink).

Opened the client today and noticed the network tables didn't have the premium message, so I checked the account tab and it had:

[Image: odjxzg.png]

However, it also lists my old email address as my email (xxxxx@blueyonder.co.uk). This same email is unable to log into this account.

Best guess is it checks the email address for premium and can't find my old email address and doesn't default to "no"? (and explains why it doesn't have an expiry date)

Client version: WhatPulse 2.5
OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64x
Running as admin

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2015, 06:19 PM
Post: #2
RE: Client Says I Have "Premium"
Nah, it's some kind of client bug. It's happened to me as well in the past, in the 2.5 version and probably older ones too, and I didn't change my email address or anything.
Eventually the premium randomly stops however, haven't tracked in how long. Now I have real premium though so I can't really test if I'm getting it anymore or not.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2015, 10:45 AM
Post: #3
RE: Client Says I Have "Premium"
It's not a bug, it's just a way to prevent you it from removing the premium features every time it tries to check and you're offline. It'll time out after a few days (depending on the last time it checked and how often it fails to check).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Mac client causing latency every ~10 seconds bryandh 10 2,518 03-09-2017 04:50 PM
Last Post: DJLunacy
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 736 02-27-2017 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Client crash on launch (v2.7.1) Sovex66 13 2,538 02-27-2017 09:31 AM
Last Post: Dosphal
Bug Client doing an insane amount of writing to disk Formina_Sage 4 1,148 11-04-2016 04:47 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 2,760 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Client Crash macOS Sierra SeeEmAge 3 1,259 09-15-2016 03:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [FIXED] Premium on site does not match premium on client fractalsauce 3 1,110 06-26-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing dacheat 1 963 05-23-2016 02:11 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Logitech G19-app. The whatpulse client API is not responding. BootVluchteling 5 1,810 04-01-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Client freezes and crashes on first startup Creator13 1 985 03-06-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)