WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Possible bug: High CPS Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Possible bug: High CPS
04-02-2009, 10:25 AM
Post: #1
Possible bug: High CPS
My friend has been using whatpulse for the last year or two and has always had a very high amount of mouse clicks (which I always assumed was because he was an exessive gamer Tongue).

However a few days ago he realised that if held down the right mouse button whatpulse wasn't just recording one mouse click, but it continued to count them slowly until the button was released.

The mouse he is using is fairly old and he thinks that its the spring inside the mouse that is recording multiple clicks, anyhow; was wondering if this was a bug or whether he just has a dodgy mouse.

He is using Whatpulse Client: 1.5 (Upgrading to 1.6 as I type) and his profile can be found here: http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/223659/

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2009, 11:37 AM
Post: #2
Possible bug: High CPS
Most probably just a dodgy mouse. I checked out 3 of my mice, one optical(one I use), one wireless, and the other one scroll ball.

All 3 worked fine, and registered as only one click when I held the button down for 10 seconds.

His mouse is just weird Big Grin Has he not noticed in games where he must hold the mouse down that it is releasing?

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2009, 11:54 AM
Post: #3
Possible bug: High CPS
He says no he hasn't. Although when he holds down the left mouse button for an extended period of time on the desktop the properties menu flashes until released. Must be just a dodge mouse Tongue

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2009, 01:02 PM
Post: #4
Possible bug: High CPS
Yeh defo a mouse problem then. Not enough for a ban or anything though, because its not his fault, and also holding down the mouse button for long periods of time is quite an effort anyways and can cause finger strain Sad

Tongue

http://www.suckmytrend.com

[Image: Slow2die.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  No Download counting on high speeds iOChris 13 4,366 01-22-2021 07:17 PM
Last Post: TehMoff
Bug WIndows High CPU Usage necenzurat 15 11,090 01-17-2021 12:08 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  High CPU Usage - On wake-up ClayC 9 4,588 06-19-2020 10:22 PM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Heatmap On = High CPU Usage Dark_wizzie 3 3,132 03-19-2017 07:28 AM
Last Post: Dark_wizzie
  Still no High DPI support ajfoegen 1 2,289 09-29-2015 08:05 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  2.6.1 uses high amount of 'energy' on OS X haroenv 3 3,318 09-23-2015 06:21 PM
Last Post: wootah
  [SOLVED] Keys or Clicks per second too high Rentium 0 3,133 07-14-2014 10:40 AM
Last Post: Rentium
  High keycount after pulsing Maxx 1 3,033 07-04-2014 06:52 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse has unusually high HDD activity Robotic Earthling 2 4,024 05-01-2014 02:16 AM
Last Post: Robotic Earthling
  New Client - High CPU marcovolt 0 4,954 12-24-2012 09:54 PM
Last Post: marcovolt

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)