WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » WhatPulse Only Recording LAN Usage Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse Only Recording LAN Usage
12-05-2014, 07:15 PM
Post: #2
RE: WhatPulse Only Recording LAN Usage
Hi,

What kind of interface is the PPPoE interface? As the E stands for ethernet, I would assume you have two ethernet interface cards in your computer?

It's very possible that WinPcap (the capturing library) doesn't detect your PPPoE virtual (?) interface, because the traffic will go over your ethernet interface anyway.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: WhatPulse Only Recording LAN Usage - smitmartijn - 12-05-2014 07:15 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  High CPU Usage - On wake-up ClayC 7 668 12-07-2019 03:53 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
Bug WIndows High CPU Usage necenzurat 10 5,073 12-06-2019 08:35 AM
Last Post: ClayC
  Whatpulse could not find OpenSSL Adrriii 0 33 12-03-2019 12:52 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Having trouble running whatpulse on Neon Linux BlackWidow 1 70 12-03-2019 12:02 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 1 132 11-01-2019 02:37 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 253 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 237 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 578 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 262 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 426 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)