WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] Not able to pulse - pulse throttled Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Not able to pulse - pulse throttled
10-23-2014, 02:24 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-2014 04:50 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Not able to pulse - pulse throttled
I have 2 computers, I can pulse on my new one, but I want to pulse from my old one. When I try to pulse it says "Pulse throttled, last pulse was 2 seconds ago wait 10 seconds. How do I turn off pulsing via my new computer and how do I turn it on on my old one? I don´t want to reset my stats just to be able to pulse. I do have different "sub-accounts" for each. I used same profile before by my new one, did that affect?

(10-23-2014 02:24 PM)Lim3Lim Wrote:  I have 2 computers, I can pulse on my new one, but I want to pulse from my old one. When I try to pulse it says "Pulse throttled, last pulse was 2 seconds ago wait 10 seconds. How do I turn off pulsing via my new computer and how do I turn it on on my old one? I don´t want to reset my stats just to be able to pulse. I do have different "sub-accounts" for each. I used same profile before by my new one, did that affect?

Well, nevermind, I fixed by doing "Reset Token".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2014, 04:50 PM
Post: #2
RE: Not able to pulse
The message "Pulse throttled, last pulse was 2 seconds ago wait 10 seconds" basically means exactly what it says; the client you're on has pulsed less than 10 seconds ago (or has started up less than 10 seconds ago) and you need to wait a few seconds before you can pulse.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can't pulse OskarCodes 1 665 05-09-2020 05:34 PM
Last Post: Anonymous2
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 1,361 03-13-2020 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Showing incorrect pulse stats Vetselm 1 892 02-15-2020 03:54 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Can't run the Linux version [Driver not loaded Driver not loaded] radioz 2 2,517 06-20-2019 11:54 AM
Last Post: radioz
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 2,022 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 3,459 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 1,907 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 5,664 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] OS X no longer starts, crashes on startup stuthemonkey 3 2,105 10-01-2016 06:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Best solution for delaying whatpulse until after panel loads fennectech 1 1,957 09-15-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)