WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Whatpulse 1.6 Problem Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
03-14-2009, 08:22 AM (This post was last modified: 03-14-2009 09:05 AM by [lydic.nl]totalkillzor.)
Post: #1
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
I just downloaded WhatPulse 1.6, and installed it, but if i change the program settings, the whole program doesn't function anymore but it still counts clicks and stuff.

And I found also the first time something weird, I set the pulsetime on one hour and on the menu stand: Pulse! (Auto in: -21354648 s) Or something like that.

The only way to get it working again is to kill the process, and restart the whatpulse program. I did this for already four times.

Also in 1.5 you got the clicks and stuff you have at that moment, and in 1.6 everything resets to zero.

Well I think personally, back to the drawingtable (some people do say it here, it doesn't have any negative meaning), And fix the problems wich weren't in the 1.5 version...

This is from the standard settings to the attached pictures how it is now.

Edit:

and now i'm 60 minutes further, and what happens, no pulse...

so I lost: 3000 keys, 1000 clicks and 100 metres mouse movement, thanks whatpulse 1.6!


Attached File(s)
.jpg  Whatpulse1.jpg (Size: 35.17 KB / Downloads: 671)
.jpg  Whatpulse2.jpg (Size: 25.82 KB / Downloads: 651)
.jpg  Whatpulse3.jpg (Size: 93.43 KB / Downloads: 637)
.jpg  Whatpulse4.jpg (Size: 29.27 KB / Downloads: 716)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2009, 12:06 PM
Post: #2
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
Problem is known. They are working on it.
See my topic: Can't pulse in Whatpulse version 1.6 (XP-Home SP3)

I'm not allowed to post url's unless I have 15 posts, so you have to search the topic for yourself. It's in "Support/Whatpulse for windows"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2009, 12:59 PM
Post: #3
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
I already saw it earlier today. Everything is working fine and why did they make 1.6....? I really don't understand
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2009, 01:12 PM
Post: #4
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22538 Wrote:I just downloaded WhatPulse 1.6, and installed it, but if i change the program settings, the whole program doesn't function anymore but it still counts clicks and stuff.

What doesn't function exactly? Not a very helpful paragraph.

[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22538 Wrote:And I found also the first time something weird, I set the pulsetime on one hour and on the menu stand: Pulse! (Auto in: -21354648 s) Or something like that.

This has been fixed for the next release.

[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22538 Wrote:Also in 1.5 you got the clicks and stuff you have at that moment, and in 1.6 everything resets to zero.

What? Where? When?

[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22538 Wrote:Well I think personally, back to the drawingtable (some people do say it here, it doesn't have any negative meaning), And fix the problems wich weren't in the 1.5 version...

Bugs are being fixed as quickly as they can and will be available for the next maintenance release. Most of the known bugs are either being fixed or have already been fixed.

[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22538 Wrote:and now i'm 60 minutes further, and what happens, no pulse...

This is another known bug. It's on the priority list and we are trying our best to find the cause of it. It doesn't affect all users, however, hence making the issue harder to find.

[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22538 Wrote:so I lost: 3000 keys, 1000 clicks and 100 metres mouse movement, thanks whatpulse 1.6!

I myself have lost well over 2 million keys through development and testing, 3,000 keys isn't that much Wink

1.5 had many of its own problems, 1.6 solved a lot of them but the difference between the two is huge and bugs are to be expected.

Calm down and just go back to 1.5 until we release the next build with fixes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2009, 02:16 PM (This post was last modified: 03-14-2009 02:22 PM by [lydic.nl]totalkillzor.)
Post: #5
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
Here are some answers on the questions you made

bobl Wrote:What doesn't function exactly? Not a very helpful paragraph.

what exactly doesn't function, if you want to pulse, doubleclick on the icon doesn't work, ctrl+alt+p, will pulse, but it keeps hanging on the pulse logo (green round), and rightmouseclick and then pulse, is the same problem as ctrl+alt+p

bobl Wrote:What? Where? When?

If the program wouldn't pulse in Whatpulse 1.5, you have to kill the process, same as 1.6, but the difference is in version 1.5, you got the keystrokes, clicks and miles still the amount when you kill the process. And under 1.6 it's all gone.

bobl Wrote:I myself have lost well over 2 million keys through development and testing, 3,000 keys isn't that much

I'm not a developer and no tester, I'm just a person who wants to use it aka simple user. so 3000 keys for me is pretty much...


bobl Wrote:1.5 had many of its own problems, 1.6 solved a lot of them but the difference between the two is huge and bugs are to be expected.

the 18 months I use this program, I used all the time version 1.5 beta ?? and I had never any problem, no crashes, no problems with pulsing, nothing...

Quote:Calm down and just go back to 1.5 until we release the next build with fixes.

I am calm, always people are saying that, calm down, and that people make me crazy... and I'm now already back on 1.5, maybe an idea to put it also back on download page...?

And the new lay-out it's better, but where is the 7 days with activity on the bottom of the user page? I really miss it...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2009, 08:37 PM
Post: #6
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22552 Wrote:If the program wouldn't pulse in Whatpulse 1.5, you have to kill the process, same as 1.6, but the difference is in version 1.5, you got the keystrokes, clicks and miles still the amount when you kill the process. And under 1.6 it's all gone.

The killing process issue has been fixed in the next release. It's unfortunate what you are losing keys when 1.6 crashes - I cannot reproduce at all. What OS are you using? Where is WhatPulse installed to?

[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22552 Wrote:the 18 months I use this program, I used all the time version 1.5 beta ?? and I had never any problem, no crashes, no problems with pulsing, nothing...

1.5 was never really a beta - It was relatively stable. Again, many people were having problems with 1.5, including but not limited to losing keys every time they restarted their computer in Vista, whatpulse.wpw file corruption across all OS's, etc. 1.6 fixes both those problems.

As much effort as possible is going into fixing 1.6.


[lydic.nl]totalkilllzor;22552 Wrote:And the new lay-out it's better, but where is the 7 days with activity on the bottom of the user page? I really miss it...

... Still there. Have a closer look.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2009, 08:45 AM
Post: #7
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
bobl Wrote:The killing process issue has been fixed in the next release. It's unfortunate what you are losing keys when 1.6 crashes - I cannot reproduce at all. What OS are you using? Where is WhatPulse installed to?

OS: Windows XP SP3

bobl Wrote:Where is WhatPulse installed to?

Sorry, can't understand that question

bobl Wrote:... Still there. Have a closer look.

Well you have to look very good :| but it is there Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2009, 08:48 AM
Post: #8
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
What directory did you install WhatPulse to? The default? (C:\Program Files\WhatPulse\)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2009, 08:49 AM
Post: #9
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
Yes, everything default.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2009, 08:55 AM
Post: #10
Whatpulse 1.6 Problem
Alright, well. Wait until 1.6.2 is released (probably very, very soon) and give that a go.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Bug Whatpulse keeps me logging off shadowrune 1 322 09-13-2020 10:08 AM
Last Post: shadowrune
  WhatPulse hangs and crashes on Windows startup td95 0 107 08-17-2020 07:20 AM
Last Post: td95
  “Cannot open shared object file” pops up when installing WhatPulse Gaurav Mall 0 331 04-22-2020 06:08 PM
Last Post: Gaurav Mall
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 7 1,711 03-31-2020 09:39 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  Uptime problem on Desktop. JetSet 3 731 03-15-2020 01:19 PM
Last Post: JetSet
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 2 1,123 01-12-2020 04:06 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse could not find OpenSSL Adrriii 0 666 12-03-2019 12:52 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Having trouble running whatpulse on Neon Linux BlackWidow 1 837 12-03-2019 12:02 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 1,358 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 1,041 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)