WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
05-01-2014, 07:13 PM
Post: #1
Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
Hi, I just started using WhatPulse, and I love the heatmaps especially. I have two screens, though, and the heatmap only appears to be one. Does it just ignore the clicks made on my second screen, or does it somehow overlay them both?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-01-2014, 07:30 PM (This post was last modified: 05-01-2014 07:34 PM by Wopian.)
Post: #2
RE: Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
Whatpulse scales your screen sizes to fit into the heatmap

So if you had 2 1920x1080 monitors, the left would be your left monitor and the right side your right monitor etc.

[Image: 8UYPNil.png]

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-01-2014, 07:34 PM
Post: #3
RE: Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
Really? Because I'm sure I've seen hits on the right side of the heatmap that are from the left screen, where they would line up on that screen. But those hits are from a full screen computer game, so perhaps it sees it as one screen, even though my second screen is still plugged in.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2014, 02:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
WP only recognizes the second screen if you actually use it. I did not use mine today, so the map fits exactly the first screen. Whenever you do the first click within the second screen, the heatmap shrinks both onto the graphic.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2014, 02:23 PM
Post: #5
RE: Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
Keep in mind, games do some confusing things when it comes to mouse locations. They can define where your clicks are to the system, regardless of whether or not they actually occurred at that location.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-04-2014, 04:48 PM
Post: #6
RE: Click Heatmap w/ Second Screen
The client records clicks on all connected screens. When displaying the heatmap, it takes the largest resolution and scales to that one. So basically it merges all screens into one. I'll figure out how to properly display multiple screens in the client pretty soon.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Macro's And Click Tracking ssnake42069 0 189 08-27-2019 06:22 PM
Last Post: ssnake42069
  Heatmap On = High CPU Usage Dark_wizzie 3 1,139 03-19-2017 07:28 AM
Last Post: Dark_wizzie
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 862 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [FIXED] Keyboard heatmap color mix up d3ullist 1 856 06-24-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 1,191 05-03-2016 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
  [CLOSED] 2.7 Geek Window Closes after exiting full screen Media on twitch and youtube arsha99 2 1,065 04-11-2016 11:24 PM
Last Post: arsha99
  Multi-monitor mouse heatmap Kattus 0 1,240 09-03-2015 12:08 PM
Last Post: Kattus
Exclamation Heatmap not working in 2.6.1 DominatorX 10 3,584 05-20-2015 05:21 PM
Last Post: sarnex
  Quick question regarding the new heatmap carolcat 30 10,490 05-17-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: carolcat
  [FIXED] keyboard heatmap does not change color MajusXCVII 3 1,649 05-16-2015 10:41 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)