WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » KeysRank not updating Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
KeysRank not updating
04-02-2014, 07:04 AM
Post: #1
KeysRank not updating
So, across multiple computers I've noticed that the the rank for keys has not been updating for the last several days. When I look at my stats, I'm much higher than my rank says in the geek window or in the client.

All other stats I've checked are functioning correctly.

All computers are Win7x64, version 2.3.1, running as administrator. Not a huge deal, but I'd like to see this fixed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2014, 02:47 PM
Post: #2
RE: KeysRank not updating
Same problem here.

Seems to be a server-side problem as the rank is also not updated on the website under "My Stats".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2014, 05:25 PM
Post: #3
RE: KeysRank not updating
The client only updates the ranks when you pulse. Besides that, the ranks seems to be updating fine, no problems reported over the last few days.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2014, 11:08 AM
Post: #4
RE: KeysRank not updating
(04-02-2014 05:25 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  The client only updates the ranks when you pulse. Besides that, the ranks seems to be updating fine, no problems reported over the last few days.

Well, it's working now but there definitely was a problem during the last days.
I did multiple pulses every day during that time.
And as i mentioned before the rank on the website shown under "My Stats" was also wrong or more specifically inconsistent with the "Input Rank List".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2014, 07:10 PM
Post: #5
RE: KeysRank not updating
(04-03-2014 11:08 AM)pucojazu Wrote:  Well, it's working now but there definitely was a problem during the last days.
I did multiple pulses every day during that time.
And as i mentioned before the rank on the website shown under "My Stats" was also wrong or more specifically inconsistent with the "Input Rank List".

Agreed - despite pulsing several times daily, the keysrank did not update when it should have.

Regardless, it's working now, so all is well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 197 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  [SOLVED] upload and download not updating correctly windows 8.1 MrLinuxFish 1 1,163 02-10-2016 06:20 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Updating to 2.6 for portable versions without admin access. Strazdas 4 1,913 05-14-2015 05:09 AM
Last Post: Strazdas
  [OS X] Weekly input history chart not updating jedrys 0 1,167 01-05-2015 08:51 PM
Last Post: jedrys
  [SOLVED] Geek Window not Updating in Real Time garrett.miller.3367 3 2,919 09-16-2014 11:14 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Updating Issues OCNRyahn 4 4,853 09-17-2013 05:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  "Windows cannot find 'updater.exe'" error when updating zants 8 13,162 09-15-2013 05:38 PM
Last Post: Bbuullll33rr
  Updating WP to 2.1 nathen78906 28 21,714 05-03-2013 07:55 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Updating Portable Version Megachip 0 3,113 02-02-2013 02:39 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  Not Updating to WhatPulse.org? no1hasdisid 4 4,952 09-03-2012 07:56 PM
Last Post: X-Kal

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)