WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
07-19-2009, 12:15 AM
Post: #31
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
It's strange, mine didn't work for the first few days of running Windows 7 but now it works just like it used to in Vista. No change at all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-21-2009, 12:37 AM (This post was last modified: 07-21-2009 12:39 AM by bobL.)
Post: #32
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
GottZ Wrote:hm. maybe you dont understood what i wrote cause of my crappy english..
so you want to tell me that you know what i have tryed since a month..

to say it clearly:

i know about this input lags i told about, not only from windows 7.
i got them also in windows xp and linux if my cpu get used elevated.

for me it looks like the thread management in windows 7 is not that good for singlecore processors and cant handle other processes while a elevated thread is running, even if it runs in normal priority.

example:
i run a program that is eating my cpu a bit.
whatpulse is running in realtime priority.
whatpulse is maybe still logging.
i change the priority from whatpulse to normal or below.
whatpulse stops logging.
i change it back.
whatpulse is still not logging.
rightclick --> exit --> restart..

Sounds like if you stop screwing around with the priorities you won't have this issue anymore.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2009, 10:10 PM (This post was last modified: 08-24-2009 12:44 PM by GottZ.)
Post: #33
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
it really sounds like that?
srsly i still keep telling that whatpulse is not working for me..

ok again..

i force windows to use whatpulse in lowest priority
--> stops working. pretty fast

i leave it untouched after a clean system start
--> stops working

i force windows to use whatpulse in realtime priority
--> stops working. but not that fast

hope you understood me now -.-

edit:
around 20k a day in the last month.. srsly.. i wrote much more in that time -.-
/me is looking to some filesizes of some scripts i made recently


edit2:
now i run Windows 7 RTM and got still the SAME issue.

[Image: 215642.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 2 265 04-26-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 171 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 227 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 231 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 583 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 509 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,399 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
Bug WIndows High CPU Usage necenzurat 15 11,079 01-17-2021 12:08 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,223 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Mac OS 11 Beta SaNChEz 12 3,239 12-08-2020 05:02 PM
Last Post: LanternD

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)