WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » "Cannot connect to keyboard" Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
12-30-2008, 07:46 AM
Post: #1
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
So, I was fixing my cousin's computer (ended up just formatting it and putting Windows 98 back on it) and now I am all done. However, I tried putting Whatpulse on his computer (he'll join my team; kinda-sorta payment) but I get that error.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2008, 08:59 PM
Post: #2
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
Odd. Is it a USB keyboard or PS/2?

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2008, 03:47 AM
Post: #3
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
Sorry, I am not familiar with these terms.

It is not a USB, it is a standard keyboard the modern small port.

Now, I know this is not a keyboard problem as I am using my PC's keyboard.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2008, 09:27 AM
Post: #4
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
The modern port, aka the circular one, is called PS/2. It's not modern, it's actually the oldest type still in use today. Anyway, not important. It seems strange that it wouldn't work however.

It could just be the computer is rejecting WhatPulse, or the keyboard is messed up itself in its hardware configuration within Windows 98. There's no real way to tell.

That's my two cents.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2009, 09:42 AM
Post: #5
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
Hm, I seem to remember my first computer having a similar looking port, only much larger. Maybe it was a combination of my small hands and faulty memory.

Anyway, I'm sure it isn't a problem with the keyboard, as several have not worked. Anyone else have any ideas?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2009, 10:53 AM
Post: #6
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
The old version of WhatPulse is no longer supported and nor can it be downloaded from this website...

I doubt it'll be the keyboard and it has nothing to do with the port. If you haven't tried already, completely uninstall WhatPulse (from the control panel, and after you've done that, delete the WhatPulse directory from Program Files). Then download WhatPulse from here again and install it. Might work.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 12:19 AM
Post: #7
"Cannot connect to keyboard"
If you use a USB keyboard on 98, does that give the same error?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 851 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [FIXED] Keyboard heatmap color mix up d3ullist 1 844 06-24-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Problem with Logitech Keyboard Widget Mattie112 2 1,167 03-25-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: Mattie112
Bug Keyboard layout menu bug timothymh 0 882 10-05-2015 10:52 PM
Last Post: timothymh
  [FIXED] keyboard heatmap does not change color MajusXCVII 3 1,635 05-16-2015 10:41 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question [SOLVED] Incorrect monthly keyboard heatmap [OS X 10.10.2, WP 2.5] timothymh 2 1,634 04-04-2015 01:37 PM
Last Post: timothymh
  [CLOSED] keyboard heatmap CciicC 1 1,397 03-17-2015 11:38 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Keyboard Heatmap not showing stats guga.melro 3 2,909 11-28-2014 07:37 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [OSX] Not counting keystrokes from external keyboard RBXOmar 3 2,945 11-16-2014 08:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse doesn't care at all about keyboard input while playing games. badtaste21 2 4,449 03-14-2014 04:33 PM
Last Post: Nimmegeers

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)