WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
12-17-2008, 06:07 AM (This post was last modified: 12-18-2008 02:24 AM by sggxp.)
Post: #1
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
whatpulse.org/stats/users/173228/

hi: i have a account with whatpulse obiusly... my account is : "sggxp" but today... i have a terrible poblem... i dont now what happend.. i want to kill myself...

turn on my pc it happen:

whatpulse

It appears your whatpulse.wsw file is generated by a different whatpulse version then this one. Plese deleted this file try again.

what i can do plese... i "deleted" the file but..say.. that i need to log in again... so i lost my types and my clics

plzzz help meeeeeeeeee,

sorry for my bad english im mx Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-17-2008, 01:01 PM
Post: #2
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
Are you using Windows Vista?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-18-2008, 02:21 AM
Post: #3
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
bobL Wrote:Are you using Windows Vista?


nop... i use windows xp professional version 2002 service pack 2

what can i do?... becose im loosing types xDD
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-18-2008, 11:45 AM
Post: #4
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
I assume you are using WhatPulse 1.5... if so:

Exit WhatPulse;
Go to where you installed it (usually C:\Program Files\WhatPulse);
Delete the entire WhatPulse folder;
Re-install.

Try that and let me know if it works.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-19-2008, 04:21 AM
Post: #5
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
bobL Wrote:I assume you are using WhatPulse 1.5... if so:

Exit WhatPulse;
Go to where you installed it (usually C:\Program Files\WhatPulse);
Delete the entire WhatPulse folder;
Re-install.

Try that and let me know if it works.

hiho.. it works... but.. i loose my 650,000 aprox.. on keys and... 180,000 on clics... and its hard Sad... so is any other option to "reload" my keys?

ty for your help Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-19-2008, 01:47 PM
Post: #6
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
Unfortunately not, sorry!

My suggestion would be to pulse more often or use the built-in auto-pulser (Settings, Pulse every xxx Keys). Smile

Glad it's working for you again!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2008, 03:54 AM
Post: #7
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
bobL Wrote:Unfortunately not, sorry!

My suggestion would be to pulse more often or use the built-in auto-pulser (Settings, Pulse every xxx Keys). Smile

Glad it's working for you again!


okokok np :evil: but well.. i will type MOOOOOORE XDDDD okok ty for all your help...

but.. why happend that??? juts.. a bug?? or what?... but well

ty for all again ^^
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2008, 11:58 AM
Post: #8
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
Unsure really. Quite a few causes for it but it's hard to figure out what one.

Good luck Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2008, 03:19 PM
Post: #9
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
Yeah I got this like yesterday & im on Vista & im after loosing 1,165,000 keys Angry, that took me four or so months to get Angry Angry Angry, I havn't deleted the whole folder yet, anyway I can keep them, I just deleted the .wpw file like it said & I still get it. Any help ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2008, 07:13 PM
Post: #10
heeelp: It appear your whatpulse.wpw file is generated by a different whatpulse
Hey softwaredude,

Windows Vista is an entirely different kettle of fish when it comes to errors like this. We think we know why and the best way seems to be installing WhatPulse to an area other than C:\Program Files. Perhaps install it to C:\Users\~YourUserName~\WhatPulse\ instead. Usually resolves the problems around Vista and WhatPulse.

If it doesn't work get back to me and we'll try a few other methods.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 2 145 01-12-2020 04:06 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 4 377 01-12-2020 03:52 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse could not find OpenSSL Adrriii 0 145 12-03-2019 12:52 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Having trouble running whatpulse on Neon Linux BlackWidow 1 212 12-03-2019 12:02 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 467 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 437 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 742 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 376 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 552 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 1,046 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)