WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Mapping a controller Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mapping a controller
12-26-2013, 09:23 PM
Post: #1
Mapping a controller
I just picked up a wired Xbox 360 controller and I am wondering if it possible to map the buttons to count as clicks or key presses. Is this possible?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-27-2013, 07:18 AM
Post: #2
RE: Mapping a controller
I do not believe this is supported right now.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2014, 11:19 AM
Post: #3
RE: Mapping a controller
Any update on this? Is there a plan to include xbox controller button presses at ay point?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2014, 03:55 AM
Post: #4
RE: Mapping a controller
(06-02-2014 11:19 AM)Smock Wrote:  Any update on this? Is there a plan to include xbox controller button presses at ay point?

Was looking through Xbox One Controllers being mapped by Whatpulse, but yes this is possible with ONLY 360 controllers at the moment by using xPadder. This is a paid software and it basically lets you use the controller mapped to specific keyboard buttons, which when pressed, whatpulse counts it. This is only possible with xPadder.

I am currently looking into ways for my current xbox one controller to be counted by whatpulse as well, but not currently support either.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2014, 04:26 PM (This post was last modified: 10-30-2014 04:40 PM by Robby250.)
Post: #5
RE: Mapping a controller
(10-29-2014 03:55 AM)chaosfirestorm Wrote:  Was looking through Xbox One Controllers being mapped by Whatpulse, but yes this is possible with ONLY 360 controllers at the moment by using xPadder. This is a paid software and it basically lets you use the controller mapped to specific keyboard buttons, which when pressed, whatpulse counts it. This is only possible with xPadder.

What Whatpulse version are you using? Because on newer versions (2.0.4+ or something), simulated keypresses aren't counted anymore, even from Xpadder, at least for me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Is it possible to record the input from an Xbox controller Code-E 5 3,483 07-01-2015 08:40 PM
Last Post: Divisi

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)