WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Error? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Error?
11-02-2008, 03:08 PM
Post: #1
Error?
Hi there, i've been using Whatpulse quit a long time.
But now when i restart my PC (Or just put it on) i get an error.

it say something with .wmv.

I tried to redownload Whatpulse, but nothing seems to help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2008, 12:29 AM
Post: #2
Error?
I'm now receiving this exact message; it's claiming that a different version created the file from the current version. I'd just as happily Pulse them now and delete the file like it wants me to, but I don't want to throw away roughly ten million keys and five million clicks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2008, 03:44 AM
Post: #3
Error?
The trouble is - and I've encountered this problem, too - is when it says that the .wpw files was generated by a different version, that seems to mean that the file is somehow corrupt, or otherwise the stats are gone. When I see that, I really do just go ahead and delete the .wpw file. I think I delete the .wpw.bak file, as well. Then, I'll restart what WhatPulse and everything works fine from there.

When you're trying to reinstall WhatPulse because something's wrong with the installation you've got, it's really important that you delete the old files altogether, and THEN reinstall it. It's possible that things left over from your previous installation might continue to plague your new one.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-19-2008, 08:44 PM
Post: #4
Error?
I'm getting this same exact error. I've deleted both the .wpw file and the .wpw.whatever file and neither worked. I re-installed whatpulse and it worked fine, until I booted up my computer again. I know it's not a problem with the .wpw file itself, since it's happened so many times and I've deleted every time the error message comes up. Even now, I have neither of the .wpw files in my WhatPulse folder and the error message still comes up.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-20-2008, 06:36 PM
Post: #5
Error?
I know there are problems with this related to Windows Vista. Somehow, I don't remember having troubles with it if I installed WhatPulse to a different directory. For example, I installed mine to "C:\Whatpulse" and not "C:\Program Files\Whatpulse"

Although I could have been lucky, and others might still get errors using this method... but it worked for me.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2008, 07:37 PM
Post: #6
Error?
Thanks X-Cal. I'm pretty sure that fixed it for me Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2008, 12:54 AM
Post: #7
Error?
Awesome! Post back if the error messages start popping up.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 579 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 8 3,234 08-24-2019 08:52 AM
Last Post: ste0
Bug server error sggxp 0 321 04-25-2019 04:50 AM
Last Post: sggxp
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 855 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,677 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [FIXED] SSL Handshake Error JetSet 9 1,811 01-09-2017 09:39 AM
Last Post: AmokOwe
  Server Error Missing INput Please COntact the Developers arsha99 1 1,674 07-01-2015 07:41 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  error : Wrong password! Try again wazup 2 3,017 06-01-2015 08:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Server Error: Missing Input tboxley 2 2,293 05-26-2015 07:22 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Sad [CLOSED] Windows XP Error: failed to initialize properly BiblePreacher 2 2,456 05-24-2015 08:24 AM
Last Post: BiblePreacher

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)