WhatPulse Forums » Community » Beta client » Archive v » WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
10-28-2013, 07:55 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2013 07:57 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
Hi!

Okay, first off, I apologize for the version number, it just turned out that way. ;-)

Secondly, here's WhatPulse 2.2.2 beta 2! Fixed and improved some things, biggest being support for OS X Mavericks.

Downloads:
- Windows: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpuls....2.2b2.exe
- OS X: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpuls....2.2b2.dmg

Changes:
- OS X: Mavericks support
- OS X: Fix video card detection when there are more than one card present
- OS X: Log the detection of wrong network device permissions (ChmodBPF script)

- Input per application tab: Fix crash when selecting app and select different time period where that app is not displayed
- Account tab: 'Refresh Status' now includes total counts and ranks
- Windows Installer: Check whether WinPcap is installed and up to date before trying to install it (again)

- Numerous memory usage optimisations
- Numerous pcap/network measuring optimisations (performance on slower computers)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2013, 09:18 PM (This post was last modified: 10-31-2013 01:32 AM by Bloopy.)
Post: #2
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
This version seems to think I have premium membership with no expiry date. I tested and it let me upload a heatmap for example. I've thought about going premium, but you can see on the website that I haven't done so yet.

edit: It's normal on my home computer. I tried reinstalling b1 on my work laptop and I get the same thing. Back to b2, but I don't know if it'll go back to normal without resetting my offline stats.

edit 2: never mind, it's back to normal now!

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2013, 09:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
The updater says I have an older version of WinPcap installed, but I have latest (4.1.3).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2013, 07:08 PM
Post: #4
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
smitmartijn Wrote:  - Allow beta versions to use the automatic updater
Did this mean, that it will update from one beta to the next (if yes, seems not working, b1 said it is up2date)
If it means that it will update from beta to release, ignore this question Wink

BTW, application scrobbling still not proper work for me Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2013, 09:00 PM
Post: #5
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
(10-28-2013 09:29 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  The updater says I have an older version of WinPcap installed, but I have latest (4.1.3).

Even more confusing is that it said "If you have a working WinPcap copy, do NOT update!" Makes it sound like it's offering a newer, unstable version.

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2013, 07:55 PM
Post: #6
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
(10-29-2013 09:00 PM)Bloopy Wrote:  Even more confusing is that it said "If you have a working WinPcap copy, do NOT update!" Makes it sound like it's offering a newer, unstable version.

Okay, getting your point. I'll change it to 'you do not need to update' ;-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2013, 08:34 PM (This post was last modified: 11-01-2013 08:35 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #7
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
(10-28-2013 09:29 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  The updater says I have an older version of WinPcap installed, but I have latest (4.1.3).

Hi, could you check that the FileVersion of c:\windows\system32\wpcap.dll is? Properties -> Details. For 4.1.3, it should be 4102980
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2013, 02:03 AM (This post was last modified: 11-02-2013 02:03 AM by Bloopy.)
Post: #8
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
"Your version of WinPcap is older..." but the DLL is 4.1.0.2980 here.

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2013, 10:38 PM
Post: #9
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
(11-01-2013 08:34 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi, could you check that the FileVersion of c:\windows\system32\wpcap.dll is? Properties -> Details. For 4.1.3, it should be 4102980

4.1.0.2980

[Image: igWCnNfl.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2013, 06:34 PM
Post: #10
RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2
(11-03-2013 10:38 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  4.1.0.2980

Thanks for that, I believe it's related to the locale of Windows. Is fixed for the next one.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WhatPulse 2.7.2b1 smitmartijn 13 2,627 12-04-2016 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b3 smitmartijn 17 4,871 06-07-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b2 smitmartijn 14 3,985 01-26-2016 05:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b1 smitmartijn 17 4,982 01-05-2016 08:24 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b5 smitmartijn 14 7,070 08-04-2015 05:12 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b4 smitmartijn 14 6,519 04-24-2015 01:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b3 Megachip 9 3,636 04-07-2015 07:15 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b2 smitmartijn 10 7,091 03-25-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b1 smitmartijn 21 9,428 03-14-2015 05:56 PM
Last Post: commentator
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b4 smitmartijn 5 4,458 09-29-2014 04:06 AM
Last Post: Godric

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)