WhatPulse Forums » Support » Website v » [SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI
09-25-2013, 11:28 AM (This post was last modified: 09-28-2013 10:08 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI
For example, for this team http://whatpulse.org/stats/teams/21856/ it appears to be in 13th place in the uptime ranking.

But looking thought the API (http://api.whatpulse.org/team.php?team=21856) shows 11th place:
Code:
<Ranks>
  <Keys>110</Keys>
  <Clicks>72</Clicks>
  <Download>11</Download>
  <Upload>59</Upload>
  <Uptime>11</Uptime><!-- error here, should be 13 according to team's page statistics -->
</Ranks>

The same for other teams occurs. Please, fix it. Thanks!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2013, 10:09 PM
Post: #2
RE: [SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI
The WebAPI output is cached for 1 hour and then renews (as can be read here: http://whatpulse.org/pages/webapi/) - so there can be a small mismatch with the stats on the web api and the web page.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2013, 07:52 AM (This post was last modified: 09-30-2013 11:12 AM by Electrosa.)
Post: #3
RE: [SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI
Yes, I know that. But the error still appears, it has been several days since I wrote this and uptime ranking is not correct. I have been following this team stats (via web and via the WebAPI) and it has been more than a week at position 13, however WebAPI always have showed 11.

The same error occurs for all teams.

Thanks in advance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2013, 05:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: [SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI
Not so sure what you're looking at, but can it be a browser cache or something?

Here's what I see: https://www.evernote.com/shard/s258/sh/1...=21856.png

Where the ranks are identical on the API output and the website profile..
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2013, 08:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: [SOLVED] Error in team WebAPI
OK, now I get correct statistics. I had tested on different browsers and different computers (at home and at work), and in all of them I was getting the error. And, as I said, that error was appearing to me for all teams, not only in the one of the example.

Thank you so much!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Premium Period Graph not working iOChris 1 793 09-02-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: iOChris
  [SOLVED] Profile ranking stats inconsistent with the leaderboard Mevious 1 1,042 05-21-2016 10:47 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Keywords like %WeekKeys% not working Adrriii 2 1,511 02-28-2016 02:13 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  [SOLVED] Bought 5 Months of Premium... no Email after SeeEmAge 4 1,458 02-26-2016 10:28 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] When does my whatpulse premium end? fractalsauce 3 1,418 02-26-2016 10:27 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Profile picture uploading not working? JigglyKing37 4 1,713 02-07-2016 07:19 AM
Last Post: JigglyKing37
  [SOLVED] Login problem/issue TehMoff 2 1,868 07-24-2015 01:09 PM
Last Post: TehMoff
  [SOLVED] Computers Pie Chart And Latest Forum Posts Box Not Displaying Inquizitor 4 2,253 04-12-2015 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Sad Unable to join a team jantograaf 1 1,330 03-30-2015 06:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [SOLVED] Web API issue sim642 2 1,741 12-06-2014 04:30 PM
Last Post: sim642

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)