WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] Check for updates doesn't work through proxy Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Check for updates doesn't work through proxy
09-24-2013, 08:05 AM (This post was last modified: 10-21-2013 09:40 PM by Bloopy.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Check for updates doesn't work through proxy
On my work computer - v2.2.1 on Windows XP. Pulsing works fine with either automatic or manual proxy settings, but Check For Updates gives a Connection Refused error:

[Image: 7a3IttR.png]

edit: solved in 2.2.2 beta 1

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Can't run the Linux version [Driver not loaded Driver not loaded] radioz 2 855 06-20-2019 11:54 AM
Last Post: radioz
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 704 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 3,616 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,405 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 2,593 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] OS X no longer starts, crashes on startup stuthemonkey 3 925 10-01-2016 06:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Best solution for delaying whatpulse until after panel loads fennectech 1 937 09-15-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Sad [SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse itzhalo 3 1,347 09-07-2016 09:53 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Facts window occassional displays strange formats/information d3ullist 1 968 07-08-2016 09:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse don't work for me ImMario_ 1 917 06-19-2016 01:45 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)