WhatPulse Forums » Feature requests » Client software v » Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
09-12-2013, 06:30 PM
Post: #1
Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
Hi!

I would really like it if the WhatPulse client could sync stats between your different computers. I don't really like seeing different stats on my 2 computers. I'd like if the stats (for example Keyboard heatmap with keystrokes yesterday, all time and today) would syncronize so I could see my overall keystrokes today so I wouldn't have to look at my laptops' client to see half of the numbers and then check my PC's stats to see the other half and adding them up.

This is how my clients look right now (I know the keystrokes and clicks are quite close but that's just a coincidence):

Laptop: http://i.imgur.com/F0dJhhJ.png

PC: http://i.imgur.com/At2tRgM.png

I'd like these to show the same numbers (sync them and add them up) also with the overall uptime, download, upload etc.

I don't know if you understand what I'm trying to say, but I hope you do :)

TD;DR: I want the client to sync all stats between computers so you get overall stats instead of the stats that are on the computer you are using.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2013, 06:49 PM
Post: #2
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
I've made a suggestion similar to this before. I think that this would be nice. Web synchronization would also prevent loss of local stats if for some reason your files become corrupt (which has happened to me when I had an old hard drive die).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2013, 07:27 AM
Post: #3
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
(09-12-2013 06:49 PM)Inquizitor Wrote:  I've made a suggestion similar to this before. I think that this would be nice. Web synchronization would also prevent loss of local stats if for some reason your files become corrupt (which has happened to me when I had an old hard drive die).

Completely agree. I really hope they do this sometime.

[Image: 486648.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2013, 03:04 PM
Post: #4
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
To be honest, now that Applications is grouped in the same way as this suggestion, this is much more likely and possible for Wasted and the development team to deploy. Have you signed up to the premium services yet?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2013, 04:18 PM
Post: #5
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
(09-13-2013 03:04 PM)SearchBuzz Wrote:  To be honest, now that Applications is grouped in the same way as this suggestion, this is much more likely and possible for Wasted and the development team to deploy. Have you signed up to the premium services yet?

Yeah, that's what I thought. The client would be perfect of they synced Smile
And about that premium, yes I have made a couple of referrals so I have premium for now but I'll have to pay for it. I want to pay those $2 a month but is it recurring? Of so I'll just buy it now but I'm too lazy to pay every month Wink

[Image: 486648.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2013, 05:52 PM
Post: #6
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
(09-13-2013 04:18 PM)Bbuullll33rr Wrote:  I want to pay those $2 a month but is it recurring? Of so I'll just buy it now but I'm too lazy to pay every month Wink

It's not recurring (yet), but you can chose the amount of months you purchase. So once a year or something. ;-)

There will be a time where the local databases will be synchronised to the website, mostly for easy restoring/reinstallation of clients. Once those databases are there, we can pull the data for display on the website.

I don't think it'll be synchronised between computers though, as the client is meant for local collecting and display, and the website for global stats. Plus I don't see a way to properly implement that without confusing the hell out of our users. ;-)

So yeah, it's been an idea that's been kicked around. But there are others things that we want to do first, so it's not high on the todo list.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 03:18 PM
Post: #7
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
I'll set up a subscription as soon as you get recurring payment. Premium is just too good not to have Smile

[Image: 486648.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-24-2014, 09:19 PM
Post: #8
RE: Make WhatPulse synchronize between computers
If you do not use wp on the same time, simply sync the database with dropbox or anything.

It would be work like portable mode... or you use the portable mode and put wp on a stick Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse for Android Megachip 3 1,945 01-11-2016 10:26 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  Whatpulse Should be Available on Tablets, iPods and Phones Tealdragon204 7 5,556 07-26-2014 12:48 PM
Last Post: linkops
  WhatPulse With Alternative Input Devices? Inquizitor 6 10,468 06-27-2014 04:05 PM
Last Post: SearchBuzz
  WhatPulse getting too detailed cronic5 7 7,343 02-28-2014 05:09 AM
Last Post: abpop
  How whatpulse works? gzc9047 1 3,434 06-08-2013 03:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Can WhatPulse client record the log of every click of mouse & keyboard? gzc9047 1 5,747 06-08-2013 03:33 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  New Whatpulse Client Idea stuthemonkey 3 6,529 03-06-2013 06:13 AM
Last Post: Xander641
  Whatpulse 2.0.1 old stats AzoraX 3 6,234 01-01-2013 12:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse Client API Marius 13 15,647 11-19-2011 10:19 AM
Last Post: gambiauser
  Whatpulse flooding connections? mehcore 8 9,320 06-17-2011 02:59 PM
Last Post: bobL

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)