WhatPulse Forums » Community » Beta client » Archive v » WhatPulse 2.2b2 Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.2b2
07-10-2013, 04:42 PM (This post was last modified: 07-10-2013 05:04 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
WhatPulse 2.2b2
Second beta build of WhatPulse 2.2!

Downloads:

Windows: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpulse-win-2.2b2.exe
OS X: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpulse-mac-2.2b2.dmg
(linux currently not available)

What's changed:

- No more geek window related crashes
- Fix total download/upload values in geek window stats
- Fix some weird behaviour with ignoring apps via the input tab
- Fix auto pulsing with keys; it pulsed the current keys, not the settings keys
- Fall back on native network APIs when winpcap or libpcap are not available (only local stats, no unpulsed when pcap is not available).
- Add a button to upload the local database to the website, for debugging purposes (so I can ask you for it ;-) ).
- Use a bit less memory

Let me know what you think, if you find anything irregular and how this version runs for you. Thanks!

Could the people running 2.2b1 do a 'Re-upload applications' from the Settings tab, under the advanced button? Some people saw some missing applications, which was most likely a server-side issue. This will re-establish the database there.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
07-10-2013, 05:05 PM (This post was last modified: 07-10-2013 05:28 PM by commentator.)
Post: #2
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
Would be nice if the installer can close running whatpulse Smile


(07-10-2013 04:42 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Could the people running 2.2b1 do a 'Re-upload applications' from the Settings tab, under the advanced button? Some people saw some missing applications, which was most likely a server-side issue. This will re-establish the database there.

Done , upgrade the 2 pc's running this version to latest beta and re-upload database.
Looks like on win 7 x64 it is not counting network after upgrade. Rebooting now to test if this fixes the problem.

Update:
reboot didn't fix it. Uncheck enable network statistics, save en check it solved it.

@smitsmartijn: When can I see the missing apps on the site?
Find all posts by this user
07-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Post: #3
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
Installed latest beta, after pressing "Upload database" WP crashes immediately and even let Windows hangs.

http://www.jeroenvanwarmerdam.nl/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
07-10-2013, 07:27 PM
Post: #4
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
(07-10-2013 05:05 PM)commentator Wrote:  @smitmartijn: When can I see the missing apps on the site?

After you pulse. An application needs to have activity before it shows.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
07-10-2013, 07:28 PM
Post: #5
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
(07-10-2013 06:57 PM)jerone Wrote:  Installed latest beta, after pressing "Upload database" WP crashes immediately and even let Windows hangs.

Reinstall, just uploaded a new one..forgot something. -_-
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
07-10-2013, 09:06 PM
Post: #6
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
(07-10-2013 07:27 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  
(07-10-2013 05:05 PM)commentator Wrote:  @smitmartijn: When can I see the missing apps on the site?

After you pulse. An application needs to have activity before it shows.

ah ok, waiting for next pulse Smile
In app the browser applications are listed so hope to see them after next 10000 pulse.
Find all posts by this user
07-10-2013, 10:43 PM
Post: #7
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
Update: There was a pulse but browser apps not on site!
Find all posts by this user
07-11-2013, 01:36 AM (This post was last modified: 07-11-2013 01:43 AM by WOWVern.)
Post: #8
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
@smitmartijn: More improvements:

Uptime total in client shows in d : h : m : s
Uptime total on site shows in y : w : d : h : m : s

Is it possible for the client to emulate the site? Nitpicking here, but I like the way the site does it.

@commentator: If you're thinking what I think you're thinking: Time spent on individual sites like social media sites, etc.? Interesting.... I'm not sure that's feasible. Nothing is impossible, but this might be reaching and grasping for straws.
Find all posts by this user
07-11-2013, 11:03 AM
Post: #9
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
(07-11-2013 01:36 AM)WOWVern Wrote:  @commentator: If you're thinking what I think you're thinking: Time spent on individual sites like social media sites, etc.? Interesting.... I'm not sure that's feasible. Nothing is impossible, but this might be reaching and grasping for straws.

No, expect to see
Chrome xx clicks and xx keys
IE xx clicks and xx keys
Firefox xx clicks and xx keys


Btw this beta is crashing again.
On win7 and win8!
Find all posts by this user
07-11-2013, 01:14 PM
Post: #10
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b2
(07-10-2013 10:43 PM)commentator Wrote:  Update: There was a pulse but browser apps not on site!

That's why I put in the 'Upload database' feature...could you upload yours? I want to check whether the online application IDs get properly recorded.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WhatPulse 2.7.2b1 smitmartijn 13 2,694 12-04-2016 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b3 smitmartijn 17 4,973 06-07-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b2 smitmartijn 14 4,063 01-26-2016 05:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b1 smitmartijn 17 5,075 01-05-2016 08:24 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b5 smitmartijn 14 7,145 08-04-2015 05:12 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b4 smitmartijn 14 6,600 04-24-2015 01:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b3 Megachip 9 3,684 04-07-2015 07:15 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b2 smitmartijn 10 7,151 03-25-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b1 smitmartijn 21 9,537 03-14-2015 05:56 PM
Last Post: commentator
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b4 smitmartijn 5 4,488 09-29-2014 04:06 AM
Last Post: Godric

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)