WhatPulse Forums » Community » Beta client » Archive v » WhatPulse 2.2b1 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.2b1
07-05-2013, 12:53 PM
Post: #11
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
Nice update! Here's a weird bug. I ignored the selected application after 2 keys and 2 clicks, and it shows that correctly in the summary, but in the table its all time stats are 0 keys and 13 clicks:

[Image: 751p.th.png]

If an application is ignored, I think it would be better to remove it from the stats table, so you have to go to settings and unignore it and get it back.

I'm also wondering why only half of my applications uploaded to the website, and not the most used ones, unless you're only gathering a sample of data at the moment.

(06-30-2013 02:16 PM)Andreasvb Wrote:  
  • - Geek Window won't update the changes until you restart WP

I can confirm that one. If you have the geek window open while you're editing, it updates straight away, but if you have it closed while editing, it's not updated until you restart WP.

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2013, 07:45 PM
Post: #12
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
(06-30-2013 02:16 PM)Andreasvb Wrote:  I remember I read somewhere you can go back to WP1 if you renamed the computers or something, just in case you would need to go back.
Is this still working?

It is not still working, but it didn't work in 1.x neither.

(06-30-2013 02:16 PM)Andreasvb Wrote:  - WhatPulse crashes when trying to save Geek Window-changes if it's visible
- Crashes until you're fast to close Geek Window at startup
- Geek Window won't update the changes until you restart WP
- Geek Window doesn't keep its size, gets reset after a while

I was too focussed on getting it to work when it was open and neglected the case where it was closed. The top 3 are basically the same.

The size reset is intended. It is possible when going from a value of 999 to 1,000, the text comes too close (or even over) the window border. That's why it resets itself. The only downside is that if you wanted the window to be bigger then necessary, that's not possible. But I don't see people wanting it to be bigger then necessary..

(06-30-2013 02:16 PM)Andreasvb Wrote:  - Change font and size in Geek Window

Good one!

(07-01-2013 03:58 AM)WOWVern Wrote:  It seems that the totals are stuck in MB and KB.

It's not stuck, I just forgot the totals are stored in MB, not B. Blush

(07-01-2013 03:58 AM)WOWVern Wrote:  Also, the client does not add the totals until the next pulse. Is this intended?

Yup! Any ranks, totals, are only updated during pulsing.

(07-01-2013 03:58 AM)WOWVern Wrote:  I can pelt the admin about them, so we'll see.

FYI: Your single lined, single purposed messages did not make this geek window appear any quicker, maybe even slower. :-)

(07-03-2013 08:35 PM)commentator Wrote:  looks like not all applications are uploaded to the site or counted? (I see them btw on the tab in the program)

It only shows the applications that have actually been used (have uptime/keys/clicks) on the website.

Besides that, it doesn't show apps that the website has doubts about. This is the first draft to see what data we get from clients. So far with 39 users that have enabled it and around 1,900 different apps, I have some sorting/identifying to do. ;-)

Thanks everyone for enabling it, we're getting tons of data!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2013, 07:08 AM
Post: #13
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
@martijnsmit:

Whoops! I stand corrected. So, the B (MB/KB) string for the total Down and Up is easily fixable? If so, will we see it in the next update? Cool! In the future, I will try to restrain myself... Blush
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2013, 08:36 AM
Post: #14
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
(07-06-2013 07:08 AM)WOWVern Wrote:  Whoops! I stand corrected. So, the B (MB/KB) string for the total Down and Up is easily fixable? If so, will we see it in the next update?

Yeah, it was a simple: value times 1024 times 1024. ;-) I've already have b2 running without the geek window causing crashes and the right total bandwidth values..probably will build a release this weekend.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2013, 10:09 AM
Post: #15
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
(07-05-2013 07:45 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  It only shows the applications that have actually been used (have uptime/keys/clicks) on the website.

Well browsers generate them too Wink So I expect to see them in the future too Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2013, 06:50 PM
Post: #16
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
I have come back to WhatPulse for this release. The previous version was crashing all the time (stable version) for me making it pointless to use the program without having to manually pulse all the time. I do not use the Geek window, so this beta should be good for me and I have toggled on the application data sending so I hope that contribution helps at a later date. (Wakoopa style?) (Web applications or software?)

So yeh, hope all is good with this release. I have just been accepted onto a Masters Course and I am now working from home over the summer so my keystrokes are going to hit the roof!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2013, 09:54 PM
Post: #17
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
pulsing on x keys is not working as it should be
On one pc I set it on 10000 keys
result pulse on:
10042
10016
10056

On other pc runnign this beta I set it on 1000 keys
result pulse:
1008
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2013, 09:35 AM
Post: #18
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
On Windows 7 I'm getting a bug where the total time used for many applications is wrong. It's claiming they've been up almost 100% of the time, even though I'm absolutely certain I do not leave them running when I go out. For example, if I left Thunderbird running, it would download my emails, and at work I wouldn't be able to read new emails on my ISP's website like I do.

I'd had the beta installed for about 4 days 22 hours at the time of taking this screenshot. I drew an X next to the applications that are definitely not running all the time. There are more affected applications further down the list.

[Image: q0bt.th.png]

Another example is the game FlatOut Ultimate Carnage, which pulsed a time used of 1d4h37m18s (when I'd been using the beta for nearly 2 days). This is impossible. You can see on Steam that I've only clocked up 20 hours in the game, and that's over the course of a month.

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2013, 04:43 PM
Post: #19
RE: WhatPulse 2.2b1
New version: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=3180
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WhatPulse 2.7.2b1 smitmartijn 13 2,614 12-04-2016 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b3 smitmartijn 17 4,843 06-07-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b2 smitmartijn 14 3,967 01-26-2016 05:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b1 smitmartijn 17 4,952 01-05-2016 08:24 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b5 smitmartijn 14 7,052 08-04-2015 05:12 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b4 smitmartijn 14 6,503 04-24-2015 01:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b3 Megachip 9 3,625 04-07-2015 07:15 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b2 smitmartijn 10 7,072 03-25-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b1 smitmartijn 21 9,406 03-14-2015 05:56 PM
Last Post: commentator
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b4 smitmartijn 5 4,451 09-29-2014 04:06 AM
Last Post: Godric

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)