WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Lost input... Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lost input...
05-23-2013, 10:50 AM
Post: #1
Lost input...
Somewhere along the line I seem to have lost around 100.000 keys, for no good reason...

Happened a while back (can't remember exactly when): noticed I for some reason was logged-off on the account tab of the Whatpulse interface. When I logged-on again, there was this discrepancy of over 100.000 keys between what the whatpulse software says and what the stats on the site are. Sad

Can this be fixed? If so, how?

JJ

The exception does not prove the rule.
The exception proves that the rule is redundant...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-23-2013, 06:26 PM
Post: #2
RE: Lost input...
This cannot be fixed after the fact. To prevent it, set it to auto pulse and make sure you're running the latest version, as a lot of improvements to prevent that kind of thing have been made the last period.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-25-2013, 10:21 AM
Post: #3
RE: Lost input...
(05-23-2013 06:26 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  This cannot be fixed after the fact. To prevent it, set it to auto pulse and make sure you're running the latest version, as a lot of improvements to prevent that kind of thing have been made the last period.

The version it happened with was 2.0.4 (using 2.1.1 now). I always immediately update when there's a new version available. And the client was set to pulse automatically, so, autopulse doesn't seem to prevent whatever happened...

The strange thing is that the WhatPulse client still indicates 107.000 keystrokes and 60.000 clicks more as total keycount/clickcount on the "Overview" tab than on the "Account" tab...

Thanks for the reply, smittie Cool

The exception does not prove the rule.
The exception proves that the rule is redundant...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 545 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
Sad [CLOSED] Clicks not displayed in Input History tophee 1 854 05-21-2016 10:25 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 1,140 05-03-2016 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
  Input Stats Bug? Drake356 0 945 02-11-2016 01:07 AM
Last Post: Drake356
  Is it possible to record the input from an Xbox controller Code-E 5 3,461 07-01-2015 08:40 PM
Last Post: Divisi
  Server Error Missing INput Please COntact the Developers arsha99 1 1,649 07-01-2015 07:41 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Server Error: Missing Input tboxley 2 2,248 05-26-2015 07:22 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  No input devices detected The Lost Faith 2 1,578 02-06-2015 12:03 AM
Last Post: The Lost Faith
  [Debian] Pulses lost when using reboot command [GoT]Jewest 3 1,759 02-02-2015 01:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [OS X] Weekly input history chart not updating jedrys 0 1,164 01-05-2015 08:51 PM
Last Post: jedrys

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)