WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » HELP! AES function not available Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
HELP! AES function not available
04-27-2013, 11:31 PM
Post: #1
HELP! AES function not available
So i just installed Whatpulse 2.1 on 2 servers with Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise x64 installed.

When i have installed Whatpulse 2.1 with WinPcap and try to start Whatpulse, i get this message:


AES failure - Whatpulse
AES function not available. Are libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll present? If not, try reinstalling


I have tried to re-installed Whatpulse and those 2 files are in the Whatpulse directory, but i still get that message

Things i have tried:

*Re-installing Whatpulse completely
*Tried 2 different servers with same OS and fully updated
*Restarted the servers
*Search on internet etc

Please help me and thanks for responses : )


Attached File(s)
.png  2013-04-28 01_30_51-Lookout Server - 10.0.0.png (Size: 3.34 KB / Downloads: 359)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 01:53 PM
Post: #2
RE: HELP! AES function not available
Servers OS are not officially supported, as WhatPulse is a desktop application - however it should still work.

Maybe the distributed dlls are incompatible with 2008R2, try to remove them from the install directory.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 08:08 PM
Post: #3
RE: HELP! AES function not available
(04-28-2013 01:53 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Servers OS are not officially supported, as WhatPulse is a desktop application - however it should still work.

Maybe the distributed dlls are incompatible with 2008R2, try to remove them from the install directory.

I managed to fix it

1) Deleted Whatpulse 2.1

2) I installed Whatpulse 2.0.4 on the server

3) Started Whatpulse 2.0.4

4) Got the message "Error creating SSL context"

5) Installed the missing Visual Studio Redistributable from the link i got from this thread:
http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.p...t#pid18940

6) Logged in to my Whatpulse

7) Quit Whatpulse

8) Installed the new version 2.1

9) And everything works perfect Smile

And Thanks for answering smitmartijn Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2013, 07:49 AM
Post: #4
RE: HELP! AES function not available
I had the same problem on one of my pc with windows xp. I followed the instruction of Lurtedeg and now all works fine! Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] WP 2.1.1 AES function not available??? Dokter Computer 2 6,606 05-20-2013 07:47 PM
Last Post: Dokter Computer
  i Wold like to see and Email your stats function! BassWave 3 4,137 03-25-2009 07:49 PM
Last Post: Shawn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)