WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Whatpulse and LogMeIn Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
03-13-2008, 05:07 PM
Post: #1
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Hello all, new user here.

I am using Whatpulse to track my keystrokes ect. while working on a specific programming project. I would like to be able to work on my application without needing to lug around the code on a flash drive by accessing my computer remotely using LogMeIn.

When I do this I notice that my keystrokes and mouse clicks are not recorded by WhatPulse but my distance traveled is. Is there any way (that is not against the rules) to get keystrokes to be recorded via remote controle?

Thanks everyone.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2008, 01:14 PM
Post: #2
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Tried the Nolag.exe ?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2008, 01:00 AM
Post: #3
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
I think the "problem" is a feature: "cheat detection" -- I think WhatPulse checks somehow if the key strokes and mouse clicks are made by software and if so they aren't counted. It's the same with my computers. I have a server to which I connect via VNC most of the time. The key strokes and mouse clicks are only counted on the client machine. If they were counted on the server too, this would be cheating, wouldn't it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2008, 06:27 AM
Post: #4
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Well, if it's hand-generated, it isn't cheating. However, if the program thinks it's cheating, it won't count the stats you generate, anyways.

BUT... also, if it's hand-generated, AND it's giving more keys and clicks than you're really producing, that's also cheating.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2008, 02:29 PM
Post: #5
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
I am NOT trying to get the key strokes to count multiple times. I am trying to run WhatPulse ONLY on my home PC while remotly connected from my work PC. But I do see the logic behind the program not counting "software generated" keystrokes as protection against cheaters.

I will try the nolag.exe version, though I suspect I'll get the same results. If (when) that doesn't work....I guess I'll have to think of something else.

Thanks everyone.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2008, 02:08 AM
Post: #6
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Just install WhatPulse on your Work PC and only open it when you're using it, delete all shortcuts and hide the folder.

[Image: killerdreaming.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2008, 04:02 PM
Post: #7
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
KillerDreaming Wrote:Just install WhatPulse on your Work PC and only open it when you're using it, delete all shortcuts and hide the folder.

That doesn't quite work, as I believe it appears in the registry. At the very least, it appears in the add/remove programs menu.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2008, 09:27 PM
Post: #8
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Switch to an employer who allows any free software as long as it does no harm Wink

* FamilienVater runs
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 2 256 04-26-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 158 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 223 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 225 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 565 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 504 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,383 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,214 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 4,668 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 3 2,800 10-25-2020 01:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)