WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Pulsing problems Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pulsing problems
03-12-2013, 04:38 PM
Post: #1
Pulsing problems
Hello everybody,

Because want to increase my clicks and keys, i tried to run whatpulse at school (a portable version from portableapps.com), but i was not able to open the main window, because at my school they disabled all the try-icons. With task-manager i figured out that whatpulse.exe was taking more CPU when i typed more, so i am almost sure it was counting my keys. however i could not open the window so i could not pulse (I don't know why but it was not pulsing automatically Sad ). Is there a way to open the main window or to pulse in another way so i can upload my stats, for example by commands? I am not admin at my school so i cannot install anything. All the school computers are running windows XP sp 3.

Thanks in advance, matthieuvb

[Image: 314464.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013, 05:10 PM
Post: #2
RE: Pulsing problems
Hi,

They disabled tray icons, but not the task manager? ;-)

If you are running the client in portable mode, the database is stored in the same location as the executable (so on your usb drive), so you can take it with you and pulse elsewhere.

So just take the database with you and pulse at home.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013, 05:53 PM
Post: #3
RE: Pulsing problems
Okay thanks a lot! I will try it out as soon as possible. :-)

[Image: 314464.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 8 3,204 08-24-2019 08:52 AM
Last Post: ste0
  [FIXED] [W10] Pulsing every minute on 2.7 Wopian 7 1,876 06-26-2016 09:59 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing dacheat 1 965 05-23-2016 02:11 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [2.5] Not pulsing some applications micycle 1 1,555 04-08-2016 04:26 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  [2.6.3] Automatic Pulsing hint doesn't update after ticking/changing uptime Wopian 0 1,018 11-07-2015 03:23 AM
Last Post: Wopian
  [2.6] Not pulsing app data micycle 3 1,952 09-15-2015 11:57 AM
Last Post: Megachip
Information Proxy Problems with Win8 x64 and company network W3a$el 0 966 07-22-2015 12:19 PM
Last Post: W3a$el
  Per-Application Pulsing Issue. micycle 14 5,652 04-12-2015 12:43 PM
Last Post: micycle
  Pulsing won't work divorced 1 1,210 04-12-2015 09:00 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Problems with Installation on OSX Avtar 1 1,081 03-03-2015 04:59 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)