WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Settings not saved Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Settings not saved
02-16-2013, 01:47 PM
Post: #1
Exclamation Settings not saved
I downloaded the 64-bit Linux version of the WhatPulse client, extracted the whole thing to ~/.whatpulse, gave the permissions script and the whatpulse executable execution permissions, and set up the permissions using the script as usual.
Next I launched the whatpulse executable, and was greeted with this window;
[Image: MSlQ3uG.png]
All seems fine so far. I login and select the right system from the list.
[Image: oOeKPOd.png]
I do a pulse to check whether that works, and it does;
[Image: OQyvBu1.png]
[Image: 0B2spEz.png]

Now the problem is, when I quit WhatPulse and start it again, it's lost all of its settings.
Every time I launch WhatPulse, I'm greeted with the same window again;
[Image: MSlQ3uG.png]

Where is it supposed to save its settings? I can't see any kind of file in ~/.whatpulse, so where do I need to check?

--
Ubuntu 13.04 Daily Build
Linux 3.8.0-6 x68_64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-16-2013, 05:38 PM
Post: #2
RE: Settings not saved
It saves every couple minutes. Just let it run 10mins and then restart it. If it doesn't run, check: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=2552
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-16-2013, 05:40 PM
Post: #3
RE: Settings not saved
(02-16-2013 05:38 PM)eTheBlack Wrote:  It saves every couple minutes. Just let it run 10mins and then restart it. If it doesn't run, check: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=2552
lol
Apparently, you're right Blush
Kinda stupid, though, that it wouldn't save after the initial setup
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2013, 08:45 AM (This post was last modified: 02-17-2013 08:47 AM by zorann.)
Post: #4
RE: Settings not saved
Hey!
It just hepend to me as well - exactly the same as on screens in first post. But the problem is, that i lost all of my input statistics after I logged in. I had to use password reminder to log in, but i think that it doesnt matter in this case.
Is there any way to get my statistics back? Why does that happen? Input statistics are the only thing why im using whatpulse. Is they just reset "like that", than this project doesnt have any sense for me. Can anybody help?

PS. I have Win 7 x64, and whatpulse sometimes does crash. But I never lose stats because of that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Proxy settings disappearing sim642 3 1,724 10-02-2015 06:07 AM
Last Post: Bloopy
  2.0.4 doesn't save settings/still having network problems RaymondTracer 0 3,185 02-10-2013 11:41 AM
Last Post: RaymondTracer
  Manual Settings for Portable WhatPulse? bryan 1 3,405 03-26-2011 04:48 AM
Last Post: bryan
  [bug] radiobutton group is not correct in settings BtM909 5 3,441 04-09-2009 02:40 PM
Last Post: bobL
  Proxy Settings MrMunkki 4 4,162 02-15-2008 04:14 PM
Last Post: MrMunkki

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)