WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » WhatPulse 2.0.2 Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.0.2
01-18-2013, 02:47 PM (This post was last modified: 01-18-2013 03:42 PM by ssnake42069.)
Post: #21
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
(01-18-2013 12:05 PM)eTheBlack Wrote:  
(01-18-2013 05:55 AM)ssnake42069 Wrote:  
(01-18-2013 04:16 AM)TooKaN Wrote:  DirectX/Directinput support would be nice ...

would that solve the issue of it not counting keys/clicks when in a game? If so, i completely agree.

Fix for this is to run WhatPulse as Admin. But it won't start by itself (if you restart PC) if you have permament Admin tick on WhatPulse.exe

At least not on my PC.
Have no other issues, for now.

Running as admin partially fixes the issue, but only counts some of the keys/clicks, not all. i clicked 10 times really fast and it only counted 4. better then nothing.

***EDIT***
Correction, it just takes about 10-20 seconds to full register all that you pressed. it gets it all eventually.

[Image: Snake_Solid.png]
Find all posts by this user
01-18-2013, 04:38 PM
Post: #22
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
Great update!

But any combination which uses ALT-key just counts only one keystroke instead of two.
The MENU-key (next to right CTRL) doesn't count at all.
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 01:07 AM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2013 12:51 PM by FamilienVater.)
Post: #23
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
(01-18-2013 08:36 AM)smitmartijn Wrote:  
(01-17-2013 10:35 PM)FamilienVater Wrote:  the network device is listed now, but traffic over the interface still does not count

If it is listed, it will fire up a thread to capture the traffic. You can find the reason for it's failure in the console log, so please run it via console.

okay, ran it with the console and got this -- as far as I can see, the thread isn't started...

Code:
"sni-qt/24555" WARN  02:05:30.341 void StatusNotifierItemFactory::connectToSnw() Invalid interface to SNW_SERVICE
Database check:  "ok"
Opened database file:  "/home/hsegnitz/.local/share/data/WhatPulse/whatpulse.db"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event0"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event1"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event2"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event3"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event4"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event5"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event6"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event7"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event8"
Starting NetworkMonitor..
NetworkMonitor: Starting interface  3
pcap thread started on interface  "wlan0"
WhatPulse has started
Unable to find videocard in our database with vendor  "1002" , device  "7145"  and subsys  "10282002"
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to QWidget "", which already has a layout
QPropertyAnimation: you're trying to animate a non-existing property opacity of your QObject

And just installed on my workstation, it still doesn't find the network adapter at all:

Code:
"sni-qt/4982" WARN  13:48:41.524 void StatusNotifierItemFactory::connectToSnw() Invalid interface to SNW_SERVICE
Database check:  "ok"
Opened database file:  "/home/hsegnitz/.local/share/data/WhatPulse/whatpulse.db"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event0"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event1"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event2"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event3"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event4"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event5"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event6"
Creating device listener for "/dev/input/event7"
Starting NetworkMonitor..
WhatPulse has started
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to QWidget "", which already has a layout
QPropertyAnimation: you're trying to animate a non-existing property opacity of your QObject
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 01:59 AM
Post: #24
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
Switching user/remote desktop crash issue still not fixed.

http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.p...4#pid19174


Attached File(s)
.png  wp202.PNG (Size: 111.58 KB / Downloads: 267)
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 06:39 AM
Post: #25
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
(01-17-2013 09:16 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  - [Enhancement] Don't write database queries right away, cache them. (saves disk I/O)

No changes.
Still write every second.
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 07:16 AM
Post: #26
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
System (4), C:\Users\Ariel\AppData\Local\WhatPulse\whatpulse.db, , 22.54 kB/s, 22.54 kB/s, Normal, 1

^whatpulse.db is still writing every second via System, but the actual whatpulse.exe process has stopped writing continuously.
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 11:27 AM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2013 11:28 AM by alfio8788.)
Post: #27
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
Crashes a lot for me as well (Windows XP (both 32 and 64 bit), Windows 7 x64, Windows 8 x64, Ubuntu 12.10 x64 and Arch Linux x64).

For the "crash on pulse" i noticed that leaving the main window open and pressing the pulse button from there doesn't crash it while the right click->pulse does.

When i leave it alone it crashes too (sometimes it simply closes without a message other times it starts using all the CPU and doesn't close till i try to open the main window and while it's like that it doesn't count anything anymore (got a feeling it happens when it tries to auto pulse, i'll disable that and see if it still crashes).

All these since i updated to 2.0.2, the only problem i had with the previous version was the network use (it wasn't counting my VPN traffic and i lost about 2TB in upload and 1.5TB in download).

If it still crashes after disabling the auto pulse features the only reasons i can think of for those crashes are these:

Quote:- [Enhancement] Don't write database queries right away, cache them. (saves disk I/O)
- [Enhancement] Make scheduled backups of databases and fall back on backups when main database file gets corrupted
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 12:32 PM
Post: #28
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
Seems that rebooting your network card no longer causes WhatPulse to crash, but it doesn't track bandwidth statistics once the network card starts working again, and even seems to wipe all stats in a current pulse:

[Image: qzxm4xa.png]
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 12:45 PM
Post: #29
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
Yes, seems pulsing with the main window open does indeed work. Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
01-19-2013, 06:07 PM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2013 06:43 PM by Bollivierke.)
Post: #30
RE: WhatPulse 2.0.2
(01-19-2013 09:14 AM)steffiibk Wrote:  Is it just me, or is the bug on MacOS X Mountain Lion back, where WP crashes, when the mac loses internet connection (e.g. sleepmode)?

2.0.1. worked fine. :/

Yes same for me!

And now it just keeps randomly crashing on Mac OS X Mountain Lion

I'm downloading 2.0.1 again Wink
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 1 13 Today 01:33 PM
Last Post: Mouseyy
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 0 17 09-13-2019 12:27 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 97 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 2 347 07-28-2019 08:11 PM
Last Post: Franck.Dernoncourt
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 215 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 585 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 230 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 784 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse ajencks1 0 323 04-18-2019 01:08 AM
Last Post: ajencks1
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 3,390 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)