WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Bandwidth and network problem Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Bandwidth and network problem
12-31-2012, 02:21 AM (This post was last modified: 12-31-2012 02:22 AM by PlaysGames11.)
Post: #1
Bandwidth and network problem
Hello everyone !

As you can see on this picture, the two services Bandwidth and Network aren't working at all...

I tried to fix it myself but nothing has worked (I allowed the program into my firewall, checked some firewall logs, ...)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 07:58 AM
Post: #2
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
Have you installed WinPCap? You get asked to install this during the WP installation.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 11:15 AM
Post: #3
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
Oh, it didn't purposed me to install this app... I'll reinstall WP
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 02:17 PM (This post was last modified: 12-31-2012 04:11 PM by Mireille.)
Post: #4
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
Hello.

I have the same issue. It's also not detecting any application (I tested running a couple things). I did install WinPCap. I also tried uninstalling and reinstall Whatpulse 2.0, and it didn't help or fix it. My bandwith consumption and my applications aren't being detected at all. Keys and clicks are detected as per usual.

For the record, I use Windows XP. Just saying, in case that could be the source of the issue.

P.S. : Neither version 2.0.1 nor 2.0.1a fixed it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 02:49 PM
Post: #5
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
(12-31-2012 02:21 AM)PlaysGames11 Wrote:  Hello everyone !

As you can see on this picture, the two services Bandwidth and Network aren't working at all...

I tried to fix it myself but nothing has worked (I allowed the program into my firewall, checked some firewall logs, ...)
Try installing WP 2.0.1a and see if it works.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 04:28 PM
Post: #6
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
WhatPulse 2.0.1 will probably not fix that, it's probably a good idea to restart. When you install WinPcap, it installs a service 'npf' - which can be picky on Windows XP about not working before the system is rebooted.

You could also restart it manually by doing this in a cmd prompt:

net stop npf
net start npf
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 08:31 PM
Post: #7
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
(12-31-2012 04:28 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  WhatPulse 2.0.1 will probably not fix that, it's probably a good idea to restart. When you install WinPcap, it installs a service 'npf' - which can be picky on Windows XP about not working before the system is rebooted.

You could also restart it manually by doing this in a cmd prompt:

net stop npf
net start npf

As far as I'm concerned, neither entering those commands (and it did say it was stopped/restarted successfully) nor rebooting my computer helped. Also note that I attempted it by allowing the program through my antivirus and deactivating it entirely, so that's not the issue either.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 09:06 PM
Post: #8
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
Sounds more you got an issue with XP, your network-driver and WinPcap... I would suggest, for additional troubleshooting, visit http://www.winpcap.org/contact.htm
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2013, 09:13 PM
Post: #9
RE: Bandwidth and network problem
I found a solution in another topic here. Someone determined TCP/IPv6 being the problem.

My desktop worked fine. my laptop didn't show any network interfaces. only difference between them: the laptop had TCP/IPv6 installed, the desktop didn't. Uninstalled TCP/IPv6 on my laptop, now it works. Maybe you try this.

Or WP will add support for TCP/IPv6.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Incorrect Network Upload/Download cahern7 11 3,546 11-21-2016 07:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Network traffic not recorded on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS GnaXi 4 1,734 09-15-2016 03:33 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing dacheat 1 1,000 05-23-2016 02:11 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 1,178 05-03-2016 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
  Unencrypted network connections Megachip 1 837 04-25-2016 10:25 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Problem with Logitech Keyboard Widget Mattie112 2 1,176 03-25-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: Mattie112
  Network activity being measured but not pulsed? SwooshyCueb 0 1,019 09-13-2015 04:03 AM
Last Post: SwooshyCueb
  [SOLVED] Network Upload doesnt count Tony.LR 6 3,017 08-01-2015 05:38 PM
Last Post: Tony.LR
  [SOLVED] Network traffic doesn't show up in unpulsed soldierrro 2 1,605 07-24-2015 06:29 PM
Last Post: soldierrro
Information Proxy Problems with Win8 x64 and company network W3a$el 0 987 07-22-2015 12:19 PM
Last Post: W3a$el

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)