WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Auto pulse every hour? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto pulse every hour?
12-28-2012, 02:46 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2012 02:46 PM by rianjs.)
Post: #1
Auto pulse every hour?
I liked the auto pulse every hour, but I'm not sure where this is in the new 2.0 client. The closest thing appears to be "Auto pulse on __ hours uptime".

Is this the same thing?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2012, 08:21 PM
Post: #2
RE: Auto pulse every hour?
Yep, it's the same thing!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2012, 08:47 PM
Post: #3
RE: Auto pulse every hour?
Thanks. Consider rewording it to say:

"Auto pulse every __ hours."
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2012, 09:26 PM
Post: #4
RE: Auto pulse every hour?
Every __ hours would include when the computer is turned off, e.g. if you shut it down for 10 minutes. Every __ hours uptime means that the computer has to be on for a whole hour in total including breaks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2012, 10:02 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2012 10:03 PM by rianjs.)
Post: #5
RE: Auto pulse every hour?
The current wording -- particularly since computer uptime is a tracked metric -- leads the user to believe that the pulse will occur once their computer has been booted up for __ hours. There's no indication that it will occur every __ hours.

My computer's current uptime is about 8 hours. The wording right now seems to indicate that it will have pulsed at Hour 1, but not necessarily at Hour 2, Hour 3, ..., Hour n

Quote:Every __ hours would include when the computer is turned off, e.g. if you shut it down for 10 minutes.

I don't think even my dad would expect the computer to do something when it's switched off. Wink
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  client 3.0 behind sniffing corporate proxy cannot pulse drdamour 5 348 02-04-2021 04:35 AM
Last Post: Bloopy
  OSX 3.0 (auto)update failing Megachip 1 186 01-06-2021 11:53 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Can't pulse OskarCodes 1 1,076 05-09-2020 05:34 PM
Last Post: Anonymous2
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 2,032 03-13-2020 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Showing incorrect pulse stats Vetselm 1 1,254 02-15-2020 03:54 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 4,126 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 2,245 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Forgot to pulse before I installed win10 z2sam 2 2,957 08-29-2015 07:43 PM
Last Post: z2sam
  [SOLVED] Weeks in What Pulse barry19 2 2,786 08-18-2015 03:01 AM
Last Post: barry19
  [SOLVED] Pulse Success Popup - How to make it stop? London_Ash 3 4,856 08-04-2015 05:07 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)